Aucun frais de réservation – Nous ajustons nos tarifs !

Annulation gratuite sur la plupart des hébergements

Gérez toutes vos réservations au même endroit

Les endroits que nous adorons à Amsterdam

10 159 clients habitant en France ont fortement recommandé Amsterdam pour le thème « musées » ! Guide de voyage sur Amsterdam

Une culture et vie nocturne extraordinaires au bord d'un canal

Montez sur votre vélo ou à bord d’une péniche et admirez Amsterdam, la Venise du Nord ! Les magnifiques maisons de ville, les ponts romantiques, les canaux emblématiques et les terrasses de café créent une ambiance unique et vous donneront un goût suprême du passé fascinant de la ville.

Célèbre pour ses musées, dont les plus connus sont situés sur la Museumplein, Amsterdam vous offre une chance de découvrir les chefs-d’œuvre inoubliables de Rembrandt, Van Gogh, Mondriaan et de bien d’autres artistes. La Maison d’Anne Frank est un émouvant rappel de l’histoire plus récente de la ville. Après une longue promenade, le Rijksmuseum est l’endroit idéal pour vous reposer et vous cultiver encore plus avant de visiter le charmant jardin Vondelpark.

Le centre médiéval avec la place du Dam toujours animée et l’affriolant quartier rouge est le quartier le plus visité d’Amsterdam. Assurez-vous de vous arrêter à la Leidseplein et à la Rembrandtplein, où vous trouverez les établissements incontournables de la vie nocturne de la ville.

Courez les magasins dans la plus luxueuse rue commerçante d’Amsterdam, la PC Hooftstraat, au marché ouvert le plus prisé, l’Albert Cuyp, ou dans les boutiques design sophistiquées du quartier de Jordaan. Vous devrez également essayer les incontournables crêpes et frites accompagnées de mayonnaise ! Les voyageurs les plus aventureux aimeront sûrement le hareng macéré suivi d’une bière locale.

Toutes ces attractions sont à seulement quelques minutes en train de l’aéroport de Schiphol. Que vous souhaitiez séjourner dans un hôtel douillet au bord d’un canal, dans un appartement moderne dans un quartier calme ou dans une chambre en plein centre-ville, Booking.com vous proposera l’hébergement idéal pour votre séjour à Amsterdam.

What did you discover about the museums in Amsterdam that wasn't in the guidebooks?

United Kingdom John, United Kingdom

27 days ago

The museum square has a handy good value supermarket where you can buy food to make your own picnic in the open air. That's good for the budget conscious traveller.
Read more traveler tips

See How Booking.com Rates

  • 4.3/5 From 9,951 reviews
  • 88% of users recommended Booking.com
 

Looking for deals in Amsterdam? Check prices and accommodations for:

 
for Business
The simplest way to manage company stays
Save up to 50% in Amsterdam
Get exclusive access to member deals by email

Just Booked

    Explore Amsterdam: top hotel districts

    From the charming canal belt (grachtengordel) to the lively Red Light District, and from busy Rembrandtplein to the more peaceful suburbs of the Oud Zuid – Amsterdam has a district and a pace to suit every traveler.

    The Best Culture and Nightlife this Side of a Canal

    Jump on your city bike or hop on a canal boat and admire Amsterdam, the Venice of the North! The beautiful city houses, romantic bridges, iconic canals and street cafés create its unique atmosphere and give you an ultimate taste of its fascinating past.

    Famous for its museums, most important of which are located in the Museumplein, Amsterdam offers you a chance to see unforgettable masterpieces by Rembrandt, Van Gogh, Mondriaan and more. The Anne Frank House is a sobering reminder of the city’s more recent history. After a lot of walking, the Rijksmuseum is a great place to rest and get some extra culture before visiting Amsterdam’s lovely Vondelpark.

    The medieval Old Center with the always busy Dam Square and the tempting Red Lights District is the most visited part of Amsterdam. Make sure to stop at Leidseplein and Rembrandtplein, homes to the best nightlife venues.

    Shop till you drop at Amsterdam’s most luxury shopping street, PC Hooftstraat, the most popular street market at Albert Cuyp or in the fancy design shops of the Jordaan district. Famous pancakes and frites with mayonnaise are a must-try! The more adventurous traveler might want to try the pickled herring, followed closely by a local beer.

    All these attractions are just a short train ride from the Amsterdam’s Schiphol Airport. Whether you want to stay at a cozy hotel on a canal, a modern apartment in a quiet part of the city or a room in the center of everything, Booking.com has a perfect accommodation for your Amsterdam vacation.

    Discover the Best Hotels, B&Bs, Inns and Vacation Rentals in Amsterdam – Based on 366,002 Real Reviews from Actual Guests