Saved to 636 lists

Resort highlights

Free parking

Activities:

Tennis Court Golf Course (within 2 miles) Fishing
Show map Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Customers who viewed Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort also viewed:

Al Hamra Village Golf and Beach Resort

hotel Between Ras Al Khaimah beach and the Al Hamra golf course, this 4-star hotel features a palm-framed pool and gulf views. It offers massage services.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 03:58

Score from 684 reviews Good 7.6/10

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

hotel Located at Marjan Island near Al Hamra area of Ras Al Khaimah, the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island features just under half a mile of private sandy beach, and has villas with furnished...

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 22:22

Score from 580 reviews Very good 8.3/10

Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

hotel This luxurious 5-star resort is on the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 02:29

Score from 777 reviews Very good 8.1/10

Marjan Island Resort & Spa

hotel In a beachfront location, Marjan Island Resort and Spa is in Ras Al Khaimah. Free Wi-Fi access is available in this resort. It features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and water sports activities.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 20:06

Score from 572 reviews Good 7.9/10

Newest reviews for Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

  • Mohamed
      United Arab Emirates
    August 24, 2014

    Location Staff Beach Hamra mall nearby

    Pool very far from villas No wifi in rooms Small pool

    7.1

  • Anonymous
      Kuwait
    August 24, 2014

    Next to al hamra mall

    Poor staff, poor service, poor room service, poor management, bad dine-in-room food, and they do not answer the phone when you call them from your room for any reason.

    3.3

  • Yasser
      United Arab Emirates
    August 18, 2014

    staff and service

    the food no outlet for food only 1 and v. poor

    6.7

  • Nabila
      United Arab Emirates
    August 17, 2014

    Housekeeping. We didnt get our towels changed for the 2 nights. As they said they dont have extra. You should consider more shade in the big pool like the kiddie one so kids could enjoy all day

    6.7

  • Tariq
      United Arab Emirates
    August 16, 2014

    Room size was very good.

    Swimming pool veeeery small. Insects inside room

    5.8

  • Anonymous
      United Arab Emirates
    August 16, 2014

    Old furniture the kart should be used to move between the hotel

    6.3

  • Maged
      United Arab Emirates
    August 12, 2014

    Everey thing

    9.6

  • Svitlana
      United Arab Emirates
    August 9, 2014

    Good food, clean bed

    Swimming pool and place around buildings

    5.4

  • Sharif
      United Arab Emirates
    August 7, 2014

    1. Staff was good

    Don't be fooled by 5 star rating. We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days; we spent a good amount of money in their facilities; room that we booked was good Deluxe room with sea view. 1. Room very very dusty and dirty 2. Bed sheets with stains and stinky (on sweat or who knows what) 3. Toilet was not clean with yellow color on the bottom 4. Balcony dusty and not cleaned at all ever 5. Staff unable to help after couple of complaints that were never resolved 6. They did not offer upgrade or any compensation, instead of that they sent us fruit with fungus on it and 50% off voucher for the spa that did not have staff to do couples massage 7. no staff available at the spa for massage; under staffed hotel in general in all areas 8. no life guard at the pool or the beach 9. no service at the pool or at the beach - it's a proper summer camp feeling (it is basically self service in a 5 star hotel!!!!) 10. lots of ants all around the hotel even in the restaurants - we even found dead ants on our lunch table 11. we were served food that was not fresh and not 5 star quality at all 12. blood stain, pee stain and sperm stain all over the room 13. Hotel was dry and empty 14. guest relationship manager was not helpful and "I am sorry" was her favourite word - no action 15. Water pressure in the bathroom very bad. They claimed it was fine whilst the pressure in their was fantastic 15. ants all over the beach 16. only one decent bar (Trader Vic's) at the hotel that was empty all 4 nights of our stay 17. nothing around the hotel; one mall that had nothing to be enjoyed I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Do not spend your money here as UAE has so many good places to offer. Do your research.

    4.6

  • Anonymous
      United Arab Emirates
    August 7, 2014

    Breakfast was delicious, majority of the staff courteous, polite and very friendly. Great facilities. Outdoor pool and beach provided wonderful amusement. Rooms were clean and well furnishes. Over all an amazing hotel and would stay here again if I visit Ras Al Khaimah once more.

    Pillows smelt quite bad. Room was late for over 2 hours when we were checking in but they made up for it by a late check out. Water sports such as jet- skis unbelievably over-priced and the staff running them very unprofessional.

    7.9

  • Firas
      United Arab Emirates
    August 7, 2014

    Facilities and beach. Rooms are big and reception staff are nice.

    Lousy housekeeping with smell and dirt on the stairs throught our stay. Food quality is probably three stars hotel.

    6.7

  • Mohammad
      United Arab Emirates
    August 6, 2014

    Excellent respourt

    we requested to extend the time reason we checked in @ 9pm, however we were told we need to be checked out till 01:00pm.

    10

  • Peter
      United Arab Emirates
    August 3, 2014

    Good room size, helpful staff, good gym facilities. Food average

    beach recreational activities very expensive, no service in pool area or beach.

    6.3

  • Manu
      United Arab Emirates
    August 3, 2014

    We liked the hotel setting and the location

    We were highly disappointed with the level of service, definitely way below hilton standards. I had called room service for some extra coffee n tea but no one turned up. The bedding in our room had a stink and the room seemed stuffy and hot during the night. The choice of food and taste at Al Shamal was not upto Hilton standards. When we were asked we mentioned that we were not happy to which the manager commented that it was probably because we are Indians who are only used to spicy food. That sounded pretty racist to us. Overall we were disappointed wih our stay and dont think we will recommend this hotel to our friends.

    5.8

  • James
      United Arab Emirates
    August 3, 2014

    Baby sitting Children's play room

    Very little shade in pool or play ground areas

    8.3

  • Mahmoud
      United Arab Emirates
    August 3, 2014

    The spa only

    Everything else

    2.5

  • Mohamed
      Saudi Arabia
    August 3, 2014

    The staff members were excellent, they made our stay very enjoyable. A big thank you to Jamela in reception.

    you could do better food wise.

    9.6

  • Ghaith
      United Arab Emirates
    August 2, 2014

    nothing

    2.5

  • Faheem
      United Arab Emirates
    August 2, 2014

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and kept their calm in every situation. Thumbs up!!!

    -we had 3 rooms in the hotel and in none were the ac's working perfectly -the room service was very slow

    7.9

  • Anonymous
      United Arab Emirates
    August 1, 2014

    if you're staying in hilton, you're only paying for the name. you can pay less with the same quality. The staffs were all smiles when you pass by them. It was near alhamra mall. Beach has a nice environment. You can get towels in the pool and not bring yours. The entry card to the room got wet and it still worked. The lifeguard was concerned with the little children wandering without their parents. The price of the food was just right but you have to order 100aed worth to avoid the tax and service charge. There was a follow up call on how the food was.

    We arrived at 1230 in the hotel so if there was an available room, we could checkin early, but we wer checked in late, no apologies were made. While going to the room with a golf cart, the environment has tall unpleasant plants to see. When we arrived in the room, there were no towels (maybe they forgot to replace them). The curtains were smelly although the room looks clean. The table and chairs for the veranda was inside the room. One of the lamps wasn't working. There were a lot of ants in the toilet. When we went to the pool, the water was really warm nearly hot. The other one was OK. You can feel the sands on the pool floor. We ordered dinner in the hotel and you gotta be really hungry to appreciate a bland food.

    4.2

  • Francoise
      France
    August 1, 2014

    A family member already in your customer (Hakim) advised me to your hotel. What a pleasant surprise to discover this place totally relaxing. A big thank you to the staff, everything starts with the friendliness and professionalism of Mr Binoy, djamila, Mrs linn and a girl in the name of Idai. And what a pleasant surprise to discover each day entering my room a surprise made ​​by staff who arranges the rooms ... making animal with a towel and delicacy. Congratulations to the restoration team, staff pool, cottage, gym. This is a very good team. Congratulations to the restoration team, staff pool, cottage, gym. This is a very good team. hank the valets who welcome us on arrival with our luggage, and help us leaving. Everyone is perfect Kardje Mr, Mr Haris, Asraf etc ...

    Valets who welcome us and help get our suit cases taxis are an exceptional kind, they work under high heat is heavy and cumbersome. It's too hot. Is it possible to adapt the jacket to high temperatures. This outfit is certainly very pretty, is not suitable for high temperatures, lighter colors hilton held, would be welcome. well done

    8.3

  • Essam
      United Arab Emirates
    July 31, 2014

    - nice view - helpful stuff - near to sharjah

    -spiders nets in the garden -pork food with no warning signs for muslims. -small swimming pool

    7.1

  • Rashid
      United Arab Emirates
    July 31, 2014

    NOTHING!!

    - the room was so dusty - the bath tub was not draining at all!!! - when i asked for a room change after check in, the response was wait until am, and in the morning their response was we don't have avilable rooms, we'll send maintenance to the room, the maintenance should be done regularly not when i discover a problem that seemed longstanding - the towels were stained as well - little insects were flying in the room

    2.9

  • Mahendra
      United Arab Emirates
    July 31, 2014

    The staff was very friendly and so helpful. they took care every step of the way through out the stay.

    sleeping was impossible due to doors being closed loudly and other guests talking loudly in the villa common sitting area. certain amnesties were missing compared to the description prior to booking.

    6.7

  • Rehab
      United Arab Emirates
    July 31, 2014

    Location

    Insects and rooms v far from the pool

    5.8

gogless
Close map