Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United States
Charvatova 10, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic – Show map
Excellent location – rated 9.2/10! (score from 595 reviews)
Rated by guests after their stay at Old Prague Aparthotel.
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
1332 properties in Prague
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
595 verified reviews
They speak your language
Old Prague Aparthotel's staff speaks: Russian, English, Czech
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Hiking, Cycling, Bicycle Rental, Nightclub/DJ
Food & Drink
Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Private parking is available at a location nearby (reservation is needed) and costs EUR 20 per day.
Airport Shuttle, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Airport Shuttle (surcharge), Express Check-in/Check-out, Currency Exchange, Tour Desk, Ticket Service, ATM on site, Concierge Service, Private Check-in/Check-out, Daily Housekeeping, Fax/Photocopying, Souvenir/Gift Shop
Safe, Chapel/Shrine, Shops (on site), Convenience Store (on site), Non-smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Elevator, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private), Designated Smoking Area
Russian, English, Czech
2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to apartment type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
Free! One child from 0 to 12 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.
Free! One child from 0 to 2 years stays free of charge in a crib.
One older child or adult is charged EUR 10 per person per night in an extra bed.
The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 2.
The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the credit cards for more info.
Based on 595 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Excellent location, helpful host, clean appartment, quiet at night.
The simpatie, the room confort, and the room facilites, like 3D TV
The location aspect
I love the room.. modern, clean and quiet. Perfect for two people. But anything more than that, it will get very crampy.
The location was further away from the central station which made it tedious for people who used public transport like me, to get around but i guess if you love to shop then this place is amazing as it is very close to the Na Prikope street..
very convienent location in Prague 1, and the room is clean and worth the money. I will recommend it to anyone travel to Prague!
Central location, lots of space, good size kitchen and laundry
Reception a bit hard to find. Then we're told our apartment was in a different complex. Once we were there, no instruction how to get in, no signs on doors etc, we literally had to try the key in multiple doors to find our apartment.
Great location, spacious room. We had just spent 2 weeks camping at festivals so having a washing machine was great to clean up afterwards before heading on to another festival. Walking distance of tourist attractions. Very clean and great price. Already planning on returning for a long weekend.
Wifi, good location for Wenceslas and Old Town
The apartment was NOTHING like it was pictured or described - old, dirty looking, no a/c, broken furniture and even a window. The apartment was a further distance from the office to check in, and the "parking" that is 20€ daily was an locked overpass a long distance from the apartment. Received no response from the company to resolve this matter - very unsatisfied.
Perfect location, well equipped kitchen.
Dishes were not clean, very noisy at night, no Wi-fi, park place is not in garage, but in blue zone. I did not have good feeling.
The location of the apartment surprised us, we were smack bang in the middle of everything we were looking for! Having a kitchenette really helped too especially as we were on a budget.
The elevator was old and creaky and the wifi was temperamental.
Great location. A new metro station is just opened in 27June 2014. The hotel is just around the corner.Friendly reminder, the metro station gets a lift but you have to walk a bit longer time (compare to other exits). Apartment type, my room is sharing the bathroom and kichen with another room. Just like home. The room havs a fan and a small lamp. The girl in the reception is very nice and helpful. Comfortable. Worth for money.
The reception only open from 8:30am to 6pm, but you can go to the mini-market nearby to get your room key. The lift is small and old, but at least there is a lift. The light in the corridor is automatic but not sensitive enough, so it is dark when you come out from the lift. The light in the room and common area does not work sometimes. I have to turn on the desk lamp which is actually not enough. The light in the toilet is too sensitive and will turn off during your bath. You have to move your body seriously again and again to make it on.
very central, clean, nice furniture
it is difficult to know in advance which flat you receive, so a bit lottery
Location, comfort and the mini marked located in the very building.
very well located, charming area; good transportation and shops all around; well kept modernist building; efficient reception system; well equipped.
it was a bit expensive for a shared appartment (shared bath for two rooms).
Full of home appliances which is very usful for traveller. Such as washing machine, microwave etc. Very close to metro B "MUSTEK Station"
The bed is too small for 2 persons.
great location (right in the city centre); great HD TV; overall good value / money;
not much of a view from the windows (I guess that was an encouragement towards going out); no instructions for safe use of electronic appliances in the appartment
Location and terras
- Reception is about 2km from the apartment and very difficult to find - I was locked outside the room for the entire night on the street freezing because the entire building was locked and there was no reception to call at that time of the night. The hotel didn't know that the building gets locked after 1am during the weekends but that caused me spending the night on the street. They gave me refund for that night but it was a horrible experience. - no free phone calls to the reception. You need to pay local calls for this or email them
- Very beautiful apartment with huge bedroom and living room. - Good location, close to most major tourist attractions and not so far from the central train station. (However, we had to walk much longer to the office before we were brought to the apartment)
- very small and very old bathroom, very contrast to the rest of the apartment. - the room is on 2nd floor and there is no elevator. - the detergent for washing machine should have been provided.
Location! Near main attractions. Although the apt. Did not have 24h reception, they manage to leave my key at the minimart downstairs. I arrived at midnight and the minimart was open until 2:00 am.
The entrance of the building is a bit of a terror movie and did not run along with the obvious renovation the apartment has gone through.
Yeah it was fine - you wouldn't want to stay a fortnight there, but for the price- really good - and really clean!
The missus hated the lift - a bit rickety, all right!!!
Excellent location ; helpful staff
Wifi was not completely on 100%, at times we had to keep switching
Stayed 4 nights. No service without numerous requests. Couldn't even get a roll of toilet paper until night 3. No towels until night 3. Auto light in bathroom broken and stayed on all night. It was like trying to sleep in broad daylight. Recommendation: AVOID
We had booked a stay for one night only in a shared room, but when we arrived we got a room with separate bathroom and a small kitchen in the same room as our bed which was very nice. The location was great, we had stayed 3 nights in another apartment 5-10 minutes away from this place and closer to the Charles bridge but this place felt a lot closer to everything and more central. We had a short walk to everything (Old town, metro, Wencelas square, shopping, grocery store, restaurants).The bed was clean and comfortable. We didn't try the kitchen equipment and it looked ok. We would come back and stay here another time.
Some of the staff was not very friendly. Entrance is off the mainstreet and you have to go "under" a building to get to the place so it can be had to find at night, but not to big of a problem. The hallway between our room and the bathroom had the weirdest smell. Shower ran out of hot water too quick.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favorite destinations to receive personalized deals.
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!