Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1NZ, United Kingdom – Show map
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
31 properties in Southport
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
948 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Scarisbrick Hotel's staff speak: English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Darts, Sauna, Fitness centre, Solarium, Spa and wellness centre, Massage, Hot tub, Hammam, Indoor pool
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Bar, Snack bar
WiFi is available in all areas and costs GBP 3.50 per 24 hours.
Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed).
Public parking is possible at a location nearby (reservation is not needed) and charges are applicable.
Room service, Packed lunches, 24-hour front desk, Currency exchange, Luggage storage, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Meeting/banquet facilities, Business centre, Fax/photocopying, Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms, Heating, Non-smoking throughout
15:00 - 00:00 hours
06:00 - 10:00 hours
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check the conditions of your required room.
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
One child under 3 years stays free of charge in a child's cot/crib.
One child from 3 to 16 years is charged GBP 15 per person per night in an extra bed.
The maximum number of extra beds/children's cots permitted in a room is 1.
Any type of extra bed or child's cot/crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Supplements are not calculated automatically in the total costs and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 947 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
With its landscaped gardens and Victorian features, the Prince Of Wales Hotel is a 10-minute walk to Southport Train Station and to the beach. Wi-Fi is free in public areas.
Score from 797 reviews Good
With its grand original Victorian façade, this AA 3-star hotel has superb facilities and a great location, right on the promenade, enjoying panoramic views over the coastline of the North-West.
Score from 779 reviews Good
Located steps from Southport’s promenade and just 0.5 miles from the beach, this Victorian hotel is surrounded by bars, shops and night life. The hotel also provides free parking.
Score from 760 reviews Good
In Southport town centre, 300 metres from Marine Lake, the New England Guest House offers modern rooms with stylish decor, a TV, and tea and coffee making facilities.
Score from 219 reviews Good
All good, only stayed 1 night , room was a little small but did what I needed it for, somewhere to shower, change and sleep.. Breakfast was good
room just a little small but being on my own I managed fine
The disco booming till gone 4 am!
We srayed on the first floor and the rooms have been redecorated and upgraded, much better, more comfortable, will stay again and we were given breakfast in the price which was a bonus
Breakfast was disgusting been under hot lights for two hours hard and rubbery rooms uncomfortable and dirty well worn
excellent room, clean tidy and comfy
we was above the club, so come closing time, the noise at 4.30 was shocking, fighting screaming, that was the only downside to they stay at the hotel
This hotel is extremely run down. Cob webs on light fittings, torn duvet cover, pillow cases inside out, dust on door frames and wardrobe. Bar area very dated and dusty. Ceiling a patchwork of previous water damage. No hair dryer in room, no towels and no hot water in relatives room on second evening. Very noisy into early hours from front of hotel. bed headboard had been cut around plug sockets to enable it to fit properly. Furniture dated. This could be a beautiful hotel with some insight and investment.
Noise from the disco
The breakfasts and dinner on the odd occasion it was served in the hotel were fine.
I stayed in room 134. The central heating in this room was almost non-existent despite it being the coldest period of the winter so far when I was there. I complained about this at reception but nothing was done. On several occasions dinner was not served in the hotel but instead I had to go to a sister hotel for my meal which was not convenient.
Location was central for everything.
Evening dinner served at the prince of Wales, food appalling, breakfast cheap products complained to manager who was not authorised to comment! Wallpaper falling off, valence sheet ripped , curtains coming off rail, able to write in the dust on the landing furniture, pool area unclean, overall a negative and unhappy stay to celebrate our b'days.
Lovely room with fantastic views over lord street and the christmas lights.
Hotels in need of refurbishment...ripped chair in the lounge area. Poor breakfast with sachets of coffee! Very noisy in the early hours due to night club directly underneath window..double glaziing needed fixing.
I only liked where it was situated,close to shops and restaurants!
The Breakfast was disgusting! It is badly in need of full refurbishment.V.dated and the room soo stuffy you cant open the window as its screwed in and room was too hot. no control over the radiators.Do not recommend and wont be staying there again!
Location in the town centre and a spacious room.
Extremely noisy room above a disco which was on till 3am. Very hot and humid in a room above the pool. Poor response to advance request for a quiet room and even poorer response from the General Manager to my complaint.
The facilities were great
We had to be moved from our first room there was a big spider and hair on tiles In the bathroom.
Loved the location which was perfect for shopping and visiting the christmas markets. Our room was spacious, clean and comfy. Breakfast in the morning was yummy with plenty of choice. We spent a little time in the hotel bar before going up to bed and this was lovely. Very friendly and old fashioned.
Parking the car is a nightmare. Nowhere near enough spaces for the hotel. Had to ask nearby business if we could leave car whilst taking our case into hotel. When asking receptionist about parking she was not very helpful at all. Just said it was 'one of those things' and we would have to park on the street and then the 24 hour car park for the night. Was not impressed at all and for this reason we probably would not return to the hotel.
Dirty net curtains in bathroom and bedroom. Lots of stains on the top quilt which was white so they showed up. Windows and main curtains did not look clean
location was great and room good size, warm and clean.
clientele were noisy and had left chips everywhere which we know is par for the course for this time of year. breakfast was fine but very disorganised and chaoitic, had to ask for milk, orange juice and where to get hot water for tea.
It was dirty the smell of cannabis on the 4 th floor was overwhelming the beds were basic and very hard Windows would open decor was dirty/ Dusty bar areas were dirdirwith a strong odour of toilets
Very comfortable especially the be. Clean and friendly.
They charge you 10p per minute if you need to call them prior to your stay - we found this out when we wanted to know how to access the car park which is not well sign posted.
Breakfast and Evening meal , room
The location and character.
The car park - did not realise that there was an annex
The hotel is old but is now run down, dirty and in need of a massive money injection to bring it up to date, including some sound proof windows and doors for the bedrooms, noise from clubs and people fighting and arguing kept us awake most of the night. Breakfast is inedible and the hotel seems to be ran by pregnant young girls and teenagers. The manager himself was very unhelpful and childish and clearly far too young to be in charge of a hotel this size.
Location, room had loads of space very clean, facilities, staff were friendly and polite, pool and hot tub. Price
Noise. From other guests and night club behind
The bar downstairs is great . Great value for money and good atmosphere
Breakfast was not very nice Bed was not very comfy
Location was great, good breakfast and pleasant staff.
The lift is very small and there is only one lift so there were sometimes long waits!
Satisfactory room, comfy bed, room nice and clean, quiet mid week. Spa facilities available for £4.00 per visit. gym and pool ok, pool all one depth. Jacuzzi was nice and hot, worked well. Breakfast self serve and plenty of choice. Good value for the money paid. All staff friendly and helpful.
Sauna not working and Steam room not great, whole pool area needs a facelift. Cheap coffee and tea bags in the room. TV signal extremely poor, difficult to watch. No complaints really, great for the price
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favourite destinations to receive personalised deals.
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.