Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United States
Hougue du Pommier Road, Castel, GY5 7FQ, United Kingdom – Show map
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
4 properties in Castel
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
263 verified reviews
They speak your language
Hotel Hougue du Pommier's staff speaks: Portuguese, Latvian, Spanish, English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Outdoor Pool, Grounds, Terrace, Sun Deck
Cycling, Sauna, Bicycle Rental, Library
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Bar, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Special Diet Meals (upon request)
WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge.
Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).
Room Service, Packed Lunches, Car Rental, Baggage Storage, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Fax/Photocopying
Newspapers, Non-smoking Rooms, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private), Designated Smoking Area
Portuguese, Latvian, Spanish, English
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
All children under 2 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.
All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib.
All children from 2 to 11 year are charged 50 % of the room stay per night per person for extra beds.
All older children or adults are charged 100 % of the room stay per night per person for extra beds.
The maximum number of extra beds/cribs in a room is 2.
Any type of extra bed or crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are allowed. Charges may apply.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 263 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
With an unrivaled beachfront location along the west coast, this highly-rated 3-star hotel has an award-winning restaurant and a free-to-use health suite. Parking and Wi-Fi are also free for guests.
Score from 172 reviews Excellent
In a stone-built Guernsey farmhouse, the award-winning Le Friquet Country Hotel features 6 acres of beautiful grounds and an outdoor swimming pool.
Score from 108 reviews Very good
Overlooking Fermain Bay, Fermain Valley Hotel has a sun terrace with wonderful views of the English Channel.
Score from 138 reviews Excellent
La Trelade has free parking, free Wi-Fi, a 13-yard indoor pool, gym sauna and steam room. It is 1.5 miles from Guernsey Airport and 3 miles from the island's capital, St Peter Port.
Score from 76 reviews Very good
Lovely sea front and beach just a short walk or bus ride away frequent and reliable bus service from airport or harbour.many interesting things to see and do .Food and staff good .
Some upgrading on going and particularly in public areas very "tired" 1970 ish dining room not ventilated low ceilings made for heated breakfast times when toaster was on all of the time.
Lovey place and staff good food wonderful for rest and relaxation
staff very friendly and helpful
price of food was expensive for portion size
The staff were (nearly) all lovely. Very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were knowledgeable about the area and quick to offer advice about little (but important) things like buses and the weather forecast. The conservatory has lovely squishy sofas to relax on. In common with most hotels these days, there were complimentary toiletries, and tea/coffee available in the room (but no decaff or hot chocolate for those who don't want caffeine in the evening).
The hotel was in dire need of refurbishment; tired, old-fashioned and shabby. My shower leaked, and their solution was to leave a bathmat folded against it. I previously visited some 20 years ago, when I recall thinking it was very 'posh'! I had a lovely big bed formed of two singles pushed together, but, as the mattresses were rather soft, it left a hard ridge in the middle. In contrast to the saggy bed, the pillows were somewhat flat and solid (I did ask if they could find a softer one, but nothing was forthcoming). Breakfast was a boring, kept-warm buffet, which only differed each day in offering either grapefruit or orange segments. The shower was never more than lukewarm, and the heating was on a timer which the staff couldn't (or wouldn't) alter.
The room had been refurbished and the bathroom very smart. Plenty of parking. Good food and local ales. Friendly staff.
You could feel the springs on the bed, felt like a very cheap mattress. Lots of mechanical noise very close, possibly heating or hot water late at night and early morning (room 23)
We ate in the restaurant as we were late in arriving The steak was fantastic also the other food we had.
Had dinner one night. Set menu good value but chose bar menu because greater variety. Food excellent (inc. breakfasts)
The pillows!! Flat, hard and unyielding. After four nights I had neck ache. Shame, because the bed was very comfortable
food was fantastic staff polite and attentive room spacious good outdoor space to relax
room lighting was bit gloomy could have done with one good light
Comfort of the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. We stayed for bed and breakfast and it filled us up for the day. the rooms for the money were excellent spacious and clean. and the grounds and environment of the hotel were peaceful and relaxing.
Bar snacks are expensive
Bathroom was great after figuring out how it all worked. The receptionist was very helpful! Quiet location directly opposite bus stop.
We, mature couple, were the youngest guest! Not very welcoming atmosphere. Dated interiors and stuffy room.
Location worked well for me and my work. safe for single female traveller. strong shower.
The TV didn't have a remote, when I asked reception she said they just done have any to go with certain TV's. I didn't find it a comfortable stay as I was up and down all the time changing the channels. noisy corridor so had a poor sleep.
Breakfast. Good shower. Helpful staff
Some of the decor needed renewing
Very friendly and helpful staff, food was very good. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone
Food was very good
No lift. Difficult walk to room
Welcoming and very helpful staff. Bar meals excellent
Noisy party one evening - next to us in the bar/eating area and nowhere to get away from them. Limited areas to sit after a meal when hotel full.
The window would not stay open because the sash cord was broken, and the hot tap was mearly a trickle and took ages to fill up the basin for a wash, part of the lower window frame was broken, apart from those minor details all very good
Attractive hotel with friendly attentive staff. Good breakfast and enjoyable bar meals
Difficult to find
Location - easy walking distance to local sandy beaches. Quiet location, comfortable room. The duty manager responded quickly and helpfully when he realised we had been placed in the wrong room.
We were initially placed in a room of a lower standard than we had booked. When raised with staff on reception there was an initial lack of interest. Breakfast lacked choice and there was not a lot of space at the buffet.
All of the staff we dealt with were very helpful and are a credit to the hotel
The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice. Parking was convenient.
Corridors in need of redecoration. Room was very white - a little more colour would have made it more attractive. Cream tea was disappointing - large price for one small scone !
freindly staff, clean comfortable rooms
lack of remote control for tv. did ask at reception but there seemed to be a shortage of remotes. maybe they should charge a deposit for a remote on arrival
location near cobo and friends size of room excellent breakfast superb holiday suitable for wheelchair use
strange engine noise on second night reported . possibly from air vent in bathroom in room above
The staff were great, food not too bad
The outside desperately needs attention. The pool looks very sad, the area is not cleaned even though I pointed out risen nails and rubbish on the decking on the sat am this was not attended to until mon pm, after a couple of reminders. The plants were left to die, they just needed some water. The whole outside was very tired. The location is not good, although on a bus route it is in a residential area, which is noisy am, pm and weekend
family orientated restaurant and bar staff were trying hard in spite of problems
difficult to find scruffy lack of attention to detail lack of management
The staff were so friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and efficient and really made our stay so pleasant.
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favorite destinations to receive personalized deals.
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.