Saved to 863 lists

Show map Newham Hotel

Customers who viewed Newham Hotel also viewed:

Peckham Lodge

hotel Peckham Lodge is a budget hotel with free WiFi. Buses stop outside the hotel and reach central London in 20 minutes.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 02:14

Score from 3516 reviews Review score 6.7/10

Euro Lodge Clapham

hotel Overlooking Clapham Common and just 300 metres from Clapham South London Underground Station, this carefully restored Victorian building offers free Wi-Fi and great-value en suite rooms.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 21:58

Score from 1773 reviews Review score 6.2/10

Rossmore Hotel

hotel Located 15 minutes’ walk from Gants Hill Tube Station, this hotel has 24-hour reception and tasty buffet breakfasts. Opposite the green Valentines Park, Ilford’s shops and bars are 0.5 miles away.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 23:24

Score from 500 reviews Review score 5.8/10

Ruskin Hotel

hotel Set in East Ham London, Ruskin Hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi access in all areas and free parking. It also has a bar, a restaurant and a TV lounge for guests to enjoy.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 23:28

Score from 1288 reviews Good 7.6/10

Newest reviews for Newham Hotel

  • Mark
      United Kingdom
    16 September 2014

    Large car park Good bus service close to hotel

    Dated furnishings Poor breakfast Could be cleaner Blocked toilet

    4.6

  • David
      United Kingdom
    16 September 2014

    Location and price. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Room next door very noisy and shower pressure very low

    6.3

  • Anonymous
      Malta
    12 September 2014

    overall its good value for money nd would go there again, staff ok , transport very easy to catch nd frequent

    noisy area, and had problems with heated water

    7.5

  • Ayorinde
      Nigeria
    12 September 2014

    The breakfast was quite good.

    The sink was poorly aligned making water drip to the floor.

    5.8

  • Anonymous
      Qatar
    3 September 2014

    Room No 4 was excellent ideally suited for 3 people. Breakfast was not bad.

    7.1

  • Howard
      United Kingdom
    3 September 2014

    The location which was situated on the main road close to all the shops. City centre was easy to get to either by bus,train or taxi. The breakfast facilities were excellent with full english plenty of choice to eat and drink.The staff were helpfull.

    Nothing really apart from the frequencies of the planes flying over but in the you didn't notice them so much as you learned to drown them out.

    9.2

  • Michelle
      United Kingdom
    2 September 2014

    Receptionist on arrival very helpful.

    Shower not very clean. Had to put kettle on floor to boil

    6.3

  • Olyinka
      United Kingdom
    2 September 2014

    The location was good, the staff were ok

    It was very hot in the room, there was no air condition or fan in the rooms, being hot made it a bit uncomfortable . The hall way smell a bit funny

    6.3

  • Matthew
      United Kingdom
    2 September 2014

    value and the location

    no light bulbs in side table lamps had to have main light on in room also found a cigarette but behind sink in bathroom also staines on carpet in rooms , sheets were not 100 clean

    5

  • Anonymous
      United Kingdom
    31 August 2014

    The Hotel wasn't too far from London City Center, Train Station Close By to get to London's Liverpool Street Station. The hotel also had a large car park. Very Friendly Staff which we're very helpful.

    The Furniture in the room was a bit dated, the room was a bit dark and dingy, it was also close to a main road.

    7.1

  • Geza
      Hungary
    30 August 2014

    Location, bed, fridge, nescafe.

    Cleanliness, toilet, shower, window.

    4.6

  • Kj
      Netherlands
    28 August 2014

    Stairs with loose carpet and big holes in it. Very noisy at night. All doors are banging. Toilet didn't flush. There was hardly any water pressure for the shower. No service for the bar at night to have a night cap. Waited 0.5 hours no one came to provide the service. very poor

    2.9

  • Andrew
      Spain
    28 August 2014

    Great breakfast buffet - but it finishes at 9am! Relatively accessible to city via mainline train.

    A bit expensive considering the quality of room was quite basic

    6.3

  • Andrea
      Italy
    27 August 2014

    Breakfast

    4.6

  • Anonymous
      United Kingdom
    26 August 2014

    Comfortable bed Tv in every room

    -toilet poor flushing system -very small shower flow. -rat in room.

    4.6

  • Victoria
      United Kingdom
    26 August 2014

    The hotel room was shocking, my room door wouldn't lock so I had to put a chair in front of my door. The lights were held up by celetape, the wall paper was peeling off the wall the amount of mould there was, there was blood all over the walls, you could sit on the toilet the shower was too close, the headboard on my bed was falling off. Apauling very disappointed!!!!!!

    2.9

  • Robin
      United Kingdom
    25 August 2014

    Location

    The room was very shabby. Mould in the bathroom. Toilet touching a urine stained radiator. Stained carpets. Wallpaper peeling. Have sent pictures but no response from the hotel.

    4.6

  • Matthew
      United Kingdom
    25 August 2014

    nothing!

    rude staff speaking to others in foreign languages,bad attitudes with customers,pokey old rooms.

    2.5

  • Ilyas
      United Kingdom
    24 August 2014

    There was a mouse in our room. Me, my wife and kids spotted mouse running across one bed to other. We alerted staff but not much he did because mouse was fast. The staff kick the bed and saw the mouse ran outside in corridor. Later we discovered a small black box with hole in it at corner of room underneath bed. I'm sure these guys knew about this. Spoke to reception they didn't even offer a refund!!

    4.6

  • Christopher
      United Kingdom
    24 August 2014

    The Wifi and the Breakfast Selection was OK at best.

    The rooms had a lot of water damage and was not secure. The hotel felt like a sauna, damp and very very hot and our ground floor window had to remain closed as it wasn't secure and opened directly onto the car park. The bed was not comfy and the shower was awful. The toilet didn't flush even toilet paper away and was positioned badly. Worst of all was the amount of ants crawling over our bed.

    3.3

  • Mojca
      Slovenia
    22 August 2014

    no

    Cleanliness is very poor, the wooden parts of the hallway and the door to the freshly painted and the whole week smelled like that color, very poor ventilation, curtains were not washed I do not know how dolgo.Na reception no adapters chargers for phones and computers, however.

    2.9

  • Paul
      Germany
    22 August 2014

    Location

    No AC Very noisy Old furmiture, carpet etc. Boring Breakfast

    4

  • Anonymous
      Germany
    21 August 2014

    Tha staff was really nice! The location is perfect - bus25 !

    The walls are badly soundproofed.

    8.3

  • Edward
      United Kingdom
    20 August 2014

    Good budget hotel with good connections to docklands and central london

    6.7

  • Anonymous
      United Kingdom
    20 August 2014

    Beds, bathroom, tv, lights etc simplicity in not being asked for too much information upon arrival. Card system in and out without having to stop. Not having to put details of the 2nd person as this is a long unnecessary process and a hassle.

    8.8

Close map