Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Corwen Rd, Ruthin, LL15 2NU, United Kingdom – Show map
Excellent location – rated 9.3/10! (score from 126 reviews)
Rated by guests after their stay at Ruthin Castle Hotel.
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
7 properties in Ruthin
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
126 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Ruthin Castle Hotel's staff speaks: English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Golf Course (within 2 miles), Pool Table, Hiking, Sauna, Fitness Center, Spa, Massage, Hot Tub, Hot Spring Bath, Game Room
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Bar, Breakfast in the Room, Restaurant with Dining Menu, Special Diet Meals (upon request)
Internet via modem is available in public areas and is free of charge.
Free public parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).
Room Service, Packed Lunches, 24-Hour Front Desk, Baggage Storage, Concierge Service, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Suit Press, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, VIP Room Facilities, Honeymoon Suite
Newspapers, Safe, Non-smoking Rooms, Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private), Designated Smoking Area
From 3:00 PM
Until 11:00 AM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
All children under 1 year stay free of charge when using existing beds.
All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib.
All older children or adults are charged GBP 20 per person per night for extra beds.
The maximum number of extra beds/cribs in a room is 2.
Any type of extra bed or crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 126 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
|Offering a restaurant, Star Bistro is located in Ruthin. Free WiFi access is available. Each room here will provide you with a TV. There is also an electric kettle.||
Situated in Ruthin’s town centre, Manorhaus boasts an award-winning restaurant, along with a private cinema and a DVD library.
Score from 42 reviews Excellent
The Royal Hotel sits majestically on the banks of the River Dee in the heart of central Llangollen and is one of the landmarks that has come to define this stunning Welsh town.
Score from 295 reviews Good
A Grade-2 Listed 16th century coaching inn, the Guildhall Tavern is 3 minutes’ walk from Denbigh Castle and town centre. Some of its luxurious rooms have period features and free Wi-Fi.
Score from 64 reviews Good
The setting and ambiance of the building
The roof leaking in my room, over my clothes and the poor response from the management
Great setting for a winter wedding. Very comfortable and welcoming feel to the place.
Heating not working,given portable heaters.
We had a Winter warmer Massage in Moat Spa, Very impressed, We will be going back there soon,
The Food was,nt Great, But the whole stay was,nt spoiled by that, Definetly going Again.
All of the above, a special mention for politeness of staff.
Because at this time i am a regular visitor to the area for buisness purposes, i was advised to set up a corporate account, which was duly done.I assumed that all subsuquent visits would attract the discounted rates automatically and my personal details would stay on the system until advised otherwise, however it was pointed out on my last visit that because i did not mention the corporate arrangement the full rate applied,also there would be no means of redress.My only criticism of an otherwise enjoyable experiance.
Medieval Meal! Brilliant! The atmosphere of the place is unique, food excellent , staff great, what can I say! just book and enjoy!
The hotel was very grand & in beautiful grounds
On arrival i asked for a later checkout in which reception said was fine, at 11 the following morning housekeeping knock on the door & walked in to my reply i explained about the late checkout she was very abrupt & replyed i have'nt been told so i phoned reception & she was very rude also & said we have a wedding today so we need the room ASAP so we need you out as she too had'nt be informed, i went to reception & it was in the notes!!! The heating was also broke & very cold in the room, lovely place but bad management i will not be staying there again at £145 a night for that bad service !!!!!
Location was good .
Car park tended to be quite busy and we had to walk some distance with our luggage to the main door. The room didn't look out over the grounds as advertised but instead overlooked some overgrown shrubbery down in what appeared to be the basement.in a corner. Breakfast was also a bit well done.
From arrival to departure you had that country old Wales Castle feeling. In and out just a wonderful place to be.
Everything was great except Breakfast - just was missing something
Staff were friendly and the rooms were large and quiet at night.
The food at the banquet was terrible. The chicken wasn't cooked enough and was bloody. We complained and they took the food away and never brought any replacements so we went without a main course.
Was woken by a large crashing sound from the kitchen. As if they had dropped a pile of plates. We were in the room above. Found it very hard to get back to sleep.
Very comfortable stay. Castle grounds were very well kept which gave somewhat of an indication of what it was like on the inside. Even though the building is old (some would say ancient) the furnishings & overall ambience of the castle would make me want to return. Excellent bar, dining room & wine list.
Car parking at the front area was a little too small for the number of rooms & guests.
The staff and food were excellent
We didn't really feel we got the castle experience and there were loud voices outside our room at 1pm in the morning.
Lovely setting and grounds.
Stayed in July and stayed in a suite, room ok but not as impressive as expected and the air con did not work on what was the hottest weekend of the year. Asked for a fan and was given the smallest one possible. So sleep and comfort were lacking.
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The grounds are really nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had some treatments in the spa and they were good quality and the staff were informative a knowledgeable.
Location, comfort, food and service.
Having booked and paid for two double rooms, at reception on arrival tried to change one room for a single.
We first stayed here 28 years ago and have come back several times. It is just as lovely as the first time. Breakfast staff were wonderful and made us feel very welcome - breakfast was delicious! Thank you Ruthin Castle Hotel Staff for a very memorable three day stay with you again.
As a mature couple staying on the third floor - the elevator was not working- we asked for a lower floor(not available) we surely got our daily exercise doing the stairs!
A lovely hotel set in excellent grounds only minutes walk from the town
Beds a little too hard
Quirky Castle hotel in a lovely quiet village. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a copy of the hotel's history and we had a late night tour of the haunted medieval banqueting hall. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We will most likely come back. Great value for money!
Nice castle, beautiful gardens and helpful staff. Perfect wifi in room and gardens (!). Bar has a nice, simple menu. Town has good/very good restaurants. The nearby Range is splendid for mountainbiking and hiking.
Cosey, good value for money, welcoming staff, generous grounds and history
The spa, bar service and the restaurnt was very good. We stayed in the De Grey suit which was very nice.
Amazing grounds, friendly peacocks, grand rooms
Extra charge for cooked breakfast - although the included cold buffet breakfast was quite sufficient for us
Location great, scenery excellent, room lovely.
Breakfast service was poor, we waited 30 minutes for our hot breakfast order to be taken. Guest banging doors around us was unpleasant.
Exceeded expectations in all areas - well done Ruthin Castle
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!