Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Choose this apartmentJust like home, with all the facilities you need
1 Calshot Street, Kings Cross, Islington, London, N1 9GX, United Kingdom – Show map
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
1923 properties in London
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
193 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Sky Apartments's staff speaks: Spanish, English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge.
No parking available.
Non-smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Elevator, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private)
2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to apartment type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
All children under 2 years are charged GBP 35 per stay in a crib.
There is no capacity for extra beds in the room.
The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
A security deposit of GBP 150 is required upon arrival for incidental charges. This deposit is fully refundable upon check-out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation.
Based on 193 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
The apartment is clean, modern and quiet, with excellent views to the south and east. The rooms are small but adequate for two people for a few days' stay. The location is within ten minutes walk from Kings Cross station and convenient to several bus lines.
A bit complicated to use the wifi, though it works well enough. The password was NOT, as described, on a laminated sheet on the wall but could be found in the booklet, if one looked there. They should change this in the instructions. Also, no mention of where to dispose of bagged garbage.
Check in office is a little way from the apartment.
the view was superb, location too.
for the price the wifi should have been included.
office for key collection and apartment are about a mile apart dirty corridors, poor cleanliness in bathroom slow and inadequate response from company despite detailed feedback could not access internet
the location was a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross station. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was missing some glasses but otherwise well stocked.
if maintenance was required it took 24 hours to fulfill the request. The kitchen was missing some glassware. We had to pick up the key in a different location.
Views and size of apartment was great
We were not told in advance that there were no tea making facilities
Advertised with sofa but no sofa Bed covers had holes
fantastic view very quiet near Kings Cross/St. Pancras service in advance
poor cleanliness damages to infrastructure heating on the floor
Size Windows which open Location is fantastic Price is competative
Staff did NOTHING t react to issues raised.All of the below I called and told them Cheap nasty furniture from IKEA which is falling to bits Mouldy bath tiles Disgusting brown stained and mouldy shower curtain Bath taps missing washer so floor floods when showering WIFI not working Bulbs in lamps not working Ceiling lights need fixed - flicker like strobes ( wrong wattage bulbs) No basics to help cook like salt or pepper No tea nor milk even - a few sugar and coffee sachets - a few things to help out on arrival DISTANCE from KEY pick up to site is useless!!
Key pick-up process was awful.
Flat was in an excellent location. Walking distance to tube and train. Loved waking up and walking to breakfast. The windows opened to let in the night breeze.
We were not certain on the process for towels or garbage. The instructions within the flat did not have anything written.
Bright fresh new feeling
45 minutes walk to pick up keys for appartment; Much too hot it in the flat and corridors; View was not over sights of London
we did all our cooking as Tesco was 5 mins away and Sainsbury's was 10 mins away. Kings cross underground was 10 mins walk Great views from 16 th floor had a washer/dryer so we washed our towels and all our personal clothes
Extremely hot as no air conditioner but if you leave windows open you can get a slight breeze but then it is very noisy. No safe was supplied But then nobody came in to service the room . WiFi notice on wall was for the wrong apartment So had to ring to get right password. No tea towels provided tea/coffee enough for two days we stayed 6 days so had to buy tea coffee sugar soap shampoo. Hallways were extremely hot.
The view is really great. Remark: the apartment in at floor 13. Because it didn't mention in introduction even email the guests received.
Low responds! We finished check-in around 18:15, but we find the room around 20:00 because no one can answer us which floor we live in!! Even the staff of that building, the host company and check-out reception also. We got information finally from security!! And check in point is far from the apartment around 30 mins on foot.
Wifi was very good. Sleeping in there was very comfortable. kitchen well equipped with appliances. Nice view and layout of apartment
The kitchen utensils were at a bare minimum. Only 4 dishes, 4 spoons, 4 knives etc. Disposable oven dishes had to be bought.
Not that much
The entire 15th floor area was constantly at 30+ deg C and the room was hard to cool down. Every window open makes for noisy nights.
ease of access security, facilities
very hot week so could have had an electric fan available
It was good value for money and the location was great. The standout feature are the views.
There was not many issues they just need to fix some of the kitchen cupboards as it could be a problem for other guests.
Great location, 5 mins walk from Kings Cross. All mod cons available.
More than a mile between picking keys up an apartment. £150 security deposit came as a suprise. I must not have read some piece of paperwork correctly, not very chuffed at the beginning of my holiday to lose spending money! Never had to pay this before on holiday apartment lets. Refunded within 2 day of returning home. Worth bearing in mind when budgeting for holiday.
The flat was clean, ideal for two, a welcome change from a hotel room (you do feel as though you are living there) and ideally situated. The staff at the student accommodation (separate but linked) looked after our luggage on check out day and were helpful.
The keys had to be collected from an office about 20min walk from the flat. This involved a little bit of inconvenience at the start. You also have the security deposit to pay and your luggage to drag around!
Small bed and inadequate sheets.
The building is maintained at too high a temperature. Minor maintenance required.
Loved the apartment, great location, great views.
Floor needed cleaned.
The view and the cleanliness of the apartment
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favorite destinations to receive personalized deals.
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.