Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Wharf Terrace, Madeley Heath, CW3 9LP, United Kingdom – Show map
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
1 property in Madeley Heath
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
40 verified reviews
They speak your language!
The Crewe Arms Hotel's staff speak: English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Darts, Games room
Food & Drink
WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed).
Luggage storage, Laundry, Meeting/banquet facilities, Fax/photocopying
Non-smoking rooms, Family rooms, Heating, Non-smoking throughout
17:00 - 21:30 hours
09:00 - 10:00 hours
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check the conditions of your required room.
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
All children under 2 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.
All children under 2 years stay free of charge for children's cots/cribs.
All older children or adults are charged GBP 10 per person per night for extra beds.
The maximum number of extra beds/children's cots permitted in a room is 1.
Any type of extra bed or child's cot/crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Supplements are not calculated automatically in the total costs and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are allowed on request. Charges may be applicable.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 40 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Minutes from the Junction 15 of the M6, the Great National Newcastle-under-Lyme is in a quiet setting and boasts a bar and a restaurant.
Score from 888 reviews Review score
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent is just off junction 15 of the M6. With free parking, the Holiday Inn is 10 minutes’ drive from Stoke city centre, set next to Stoke FC’s Britannia Stadium.
Score from 824 reviews Very good
A traditional 18th century coaching inn, the Swan At Forton is located 2 minutes drive from the A41 in the beautiful Shropshire countryside.
Score from 136 reviews Very good
The Waverley Hotel is family-run hotel just a 3-minute walk from Crewe Railway Station and a short drive from junctions 16 and 17 of the M6 motorway.
Score from 437 reviews Good
Truly awful. Avoid at all cost
Staff No alcohol Dirty toilet No breakfast No wifi TV didn't work Smoking in the hotel No good Crap.
The hotel location and its Room along with its ststff/ owner's response is very good
The wifi in the room does not work it needs to be improved
On arrival the cot bed we'd asked for was not there. When we asked about it we were told that it hadn't been pre-booked (which it had, as there were 4 of us in one room). On speaking to the manager, he was extremely rude, and basically shrugged off the complaint as being my own fault. While the hotel was OK, the attitude of the management was not.
We had a fair stay although the didn't like column explains why it was not great. Most of the staff were helpful, the room was clean and tidy. Given a bit of time the new owners could turn this into a decent 3 star place, the basics are there.
A mixture of staff, although insufficient in number three made us very welcome but the fourth made us feel like an inconvenience. The booking was a complete c**k up and although we confirmed our booking change they had to "evict" a member of staff from one room into the corporate flat (She was very pleasant about it) for us to take a room. The reception area was a mess although our room was clean, light and comfortable. Continental breakfast was a few slices of bread to toast in a cheap, inefficient toaster. There were two post of hot water to make tea and instant coffee (Where on the continent do they have instant coffee at breakfast?)
Mould around bathroom , the shower curtain was wet and had two inches of mould at bottom .. Stained carpets ....no wi if in room
Near to Keele University Friendly staff. Ample parking. Amongst the cheapest in the area.
It said there was an iron, there wasn't, I needed one. Was found a huge dodgy looking one that the cleaners use. It spat out black dust and I gave up. The TV was a 14" CRT, despite analogue broadcasts being turned off two years ago!, so no TV. Huge spiders everywhere (not really the hotel's fault I guess, but it indicates they didn't vacuum much) The mattresses were old and uncomfortable. They were under-staffed, just one poor guy running the whole operation from what I could see. (He was very friendly and helpful)
The staff, although when we arrived they could not find our booking on their computer system. This is despite my booking it in June and telephoning to confirm our dogs staying as booking.com suggested. Very dog friendly, they were allowed not just in the room but in the bar and restaurant.
Reception was dirty, did not give a very good first impression. Hallway dimly lit but plenty of cobwebs. Room reasonable but mattress needs throwing very old and too soft. They kept thinking we had booked through Woucher, when we had not. We had paid for full breakfast to be included but there was no filter coffee, just hot water to make your own instant. No cooked breakfast offered, just packets of cereal and very slow toaster with very cheap juice. We had dinner in the restaurant, my husband steak was cremated and my greasy rice and chicken curry, tasted like a left over Indian takeaway. I am not a professional but I certainly could have cooked better. Could do better! A little investment and it could be so lovely. Sorry the place and food let the staff down.
Staff, breakfast, location, large room
Tired room, cobwebs, dirty bathroom and discoloured towels.
Room not ready at 4pm Breakfast was very poor
Could have been cleaner. Bathroom tired and in need of refurbishment. Felt a bit desolate.
We stayed at the Crewe Arms a while ago and the food was excellent and the restaurant was full. The hotel has since changed hands and the menu is now very limited (reheated frozen food); both the bar and restaurant were empty. The waiter was somewhat embarrassed to tell us that the only drinks on offer were either lager or chardonnay!
Room not clean. Cheap tasting tea and coffee in room. Not enough crockery at breakfast. Saw one man eating his cornflakes out of a coffee cup! I had to use a cereal bowl for my toast on the next day. Bar only had one type of white wine('house' Chardonnay), also didn't have any type of tonic water.
Location was perfect and quiet, parking was excellent met all our needs
No staff available on arrival or at breakfast, no wifi offered
very close to the show ground friendly people and staff rooms away from the bar makes it better to relax dogs allowed in.
Good food . Friendly staff . Very reasonably priced .
My booking couldn't be found although the staff found me a room in the end it could have been a disaster. I wouldn't be confident booking this way again despite email conformation etc I was told they had no booking .
A lovely, friendly welcome and very accommodating, even though we were cutting it fine for an evening meal on arrival. Our room was pleasant with all the basic facilities, and excellent value for a family of three, especially since the rate included a continental breakfast. Also very impressed with the price and quality of our bar meals. Would certainly stay again and be happy to recommend.
The hotel felt quite understaffed at breakfast time and there were no croissants or equivalent due to a delivery error. This is only a minor quibble, given the inclusive room rate, and plenty of toast was supplied as a substitute. Also, we couldn't locate a member of staff on departure and just had to leave the key at the desk. However, neither of these points made our stay any less enjoyable and wouldn't deter us from staying again.
What a wonderfull place and a very nice room! We only stayed one night, but it was great! Thank you!
Breakfest came a little bit late.
Friendly staff ,good entertainment ,meals good value for money
Leaky toilet ,
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Very helpful staff; they are a bit overstretched, but they are doing their best.
Lovely location, friendly guests
I don't think our room was cleaned before our arrival as the cups were used, rubbish in the bins and used towels left in the bath
Bit shabby, staff untidy. Asked for a quiet room and because people used the fire escape, which was right outside our door as a 'smokers area' during the night, approx 11.00.pm this caused the alarm to be triggered which no-one could turn off.
the staff were polite, helpful and very welcoming. our evening meal was excellent value for money and superbly cooked
the room we stayed in was quiet.
having to wait for a member of staff to check us in and waiting again to get checked out as there was noone at the desk. i did not like the blase approach they had to guests, on arrival a pregnant woman and an elderly man were trying from what i gathered make or take a payment from someone called carrot or cabbage, we had to wait while these two faffed on not even acknowledging our presence, it basically set the tone for the rest of the stay as it was the same save for Sunday when a more upbeat clued up member of staff was on duty.
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favourite destinations to receive personalised deals.
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.