Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United States
Manor Road, Sidmouth, EX10 8RU – Show map
Excellent location – rated 9.2/10! (score from 182 reviews)
Rated by guests after their stay at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff.
|Superior Double Room with Courtyard View|
|Superior Twin Room with Courtyard View|
|Standard Double Room|
|Standard Twin Room|
|Feature Double Room|
|Feature Twin Room|
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
28 properties in Sidmouth
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
182 verified reviews
We speak your language
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff's staff speaks: Romanian, Italian, Spanish, English, Bulgarian
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Outdoor Pool, Grounds, Terrace
Food & Drink
Free! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge.
Free! Free public parking is available at a location nearby (reservation is not needed).
Room Service, 24-Hour Front Desk, Express Check-in/Check-out, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fax/Photocopying
Non-smoking Rooms, Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private)
Romanian, Italian, Spanish, English, Bulgarian
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
Cribs are not available.
There is no capacity for extra beds in the room.
Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the credit cards for more info.
Based on 182 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Located on Sidmouth’s seafront, the Dukes inn is nestled on the majestic sandstone cliffs which form part of the Jurassic Coast. It boasts free Wi-Fi access, a bar, and a restaurant.
Score from 234 reviews Excellent
This elegant Georgian mansion is set within 9 acres of beautiful grounds, 10 minutes’ walk from Sidmouth’s centre.
Score from 331 reviews Good
Royal Glen Hotel is set in gardens in Sidmouth, less than 10 minutes’ walk from the town centre. This charming hotel features an indoor pool, a restaurant and bar.
Score from 63 reviews Very good
Set on Devon’s Jurassic Coast, The Bedford Hotel is located on Sidmouth’s seafront. It has individually designed rooms with flat-screen TVs, limited free parking and a restaurant overlooking Lyme Bay....
Score from 157 reviews Excellent
A tad expensive in peak season.
lovely room with great views. Restaurant staff very good, food excellent.
The reception staff and restaurant staff were very helpful.
The seagulls calling at daybreak.(You can't do much about that). The food in the restaurant was overpriced for what it was. It was ok but the sunday lunch was mediocre.
Location was excellent, bedroom was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good. Bonus of brass band in the nearby gardens on Sunday night who were excellent
Closeness to town and beach are excellent. Lovely big garden with heated outdoor pool. Rooms are big, and very clean.
Late check-in of 3pm. They would not change from that policy although we asked as we had little baby with us.
Bathroom facilities dreadful; breakfast operation between chaotic and absurd (numerous uncleaned 2-person tables, meaning couples were told to go and wait, while a number of unoccupied, cleaned 4-person tables - once I complained, they seated us at a 4-person and then all the others waiting! Also, the hotel was badly overpriced for what we got.
proximity to town
Old people odour
Food Garden needs improving with more seating areas Lounge was too cluttered with chairs & tables Room needs updating
The view !
We had a room in between 2 balcony rooms which gave zero privacy with neighbours leaning on the doors. Also banging of doors outside room by inconsiderate guests.
Quality of rooms - generous size, excellent big bed. Food and staff were just very, very good
Pillows were good but would have liked extra wide firmer ones for an even better nights sleep
the new court yard rooms
Nothing to dislike
Inconsistency in quality of breakfast. Late availability of room on arrival.
Large comfortable bed always a bonus and lovely breakfast.
Shame gardener started work so early!
Restruant and bar very tired and dated. Staff assumed and did not listen to what was said. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a disaster. It took 45 minutes from taking order to them trying to serve us tea coffee and food. Too late and left to find breakfast elsewhere.
the hotel was clean and staff excellent
the food was good but would have preferred more selection and my husband would have liked a bigger portions
Helpful staff Great location Wonderful views over Sidmouth Quiet
Room was pricey and fairly small Pool was closed for most of the time because "someone had not done their job"
The general ambience Attractive dining room Friendly staff
1. The fact that the hotel's name is a misnomer - it is not on the harbour but up a fairly steep hill from the sea front. Could be a difficult walk for some elderly guests. 2. Dining room menu imposes an excessive supplement if you mix and match the set menu with the a la carte menu.
The cooked breakfast,cold beans,leather bacon,terrible eggs,toast was o.k.
Sea views and great location Car park available
Being woken up by neighbours TV about 6 am. Evening menu expensive
We were enjoying our stay at the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel when we had to cut short our stay due to family illness. The staff were more than helpful and understanding. The quality of the food and service of the staff were excellent. We shall hopefully return for a further visit.
Although extensive work was currently being carried out on the hotel, the staff and the workmen did their best to try and keep the disruption to a minimum. The finish of the work looks excellent and should be really good when finished!
Beautiful Hotel with fabulous views. Fantastic position, slightly out of town so nice and quiet but only one minutes walk from the Front. Opposite one of the best gardens in Wales and sitting on the terrace having a morning cup of tea was delightful.
Lift didn't work and the seagulls roosting on the roof were VERY noisy.
Lovely view of coast from restaurant & reasonable view from bedroom. Style of décor is pleasant, but very tired looking. Immediately inside the front door is a lovely antique style office desk for reception. Management responded well to our complaint re sounds from fork lift truck after 8am & loss of electricity for shower before our stated time of leaving on our first day - we were given a £50 reduction for that day.
Extremely poor value for money compared to the many hotels that we have stayed in. On arrival the area outside was a building site; we had advance warning about restricted car parking availability, but those spaces that were free were unsafe necessitating parking elsewhere.The interior of the hotel, especially upstairs corridors bedrooms décor - walls, carpets, furnishings & doors - is extremely tired looking. The position of the reception desk, immediately inside the front door, appeared to be very unprofessional. Restaurant service for breakfast was good, but the quality of food was poor, the amount of the cooked breakfast decreased on our second morning - the first day of the annual Folk Week. The loss of electricity on our first morning - we had been warned about this by a phone call asking when we planned to leave for the day, as a two hour access to our room, with loss of electricity, was required & it was agreed that we would be out for the afternoon (we had planned a relaxing morning), but when I went to use the shower, the electricity was already off. A very recent stay in a Holliday Inn was by far superior to our overall experience at the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel, for which I feel that we were being charged £140 a night for the sea view in a coastal resort, where the quality of the accommodation & breakfast equated to £50 - the rate we were charged before reduction was £190 B&B per night.
Location Pool Friendly staff
Building work going on which was completed the day we left!! Noisy 'sea' gulls!! We were in a second floor room which was hot - ceiling fan only.
Good view from the breakfast/dining room, good breakfast, comfortable room.
We were on floor 2 and the shower was a bit anaemic.
I was woken up at 7 AM every morning by builders who were working directly under my window. Got very little sleep and when I complained to the manager I was told that the builders were on a "deadline". As someone paying a lot of money to say during the folk festival, I think the hotel should be a bit more concerned about its guests. Am fine with construction (although to do it during the festival is madness) but not when builders have no consideration by starting before 9 AM
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favorite destinations to receive personalized deals.
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!