Saved to 97 lists

Show map Amman Airport Hotel

Customers who viewed Amman Airport Hotel also viewed:

Mosaic City Hotel

hotel The Mosaic City Hotel is a small and friendly hotel in the heart of Madaba, within easy walking distance of the Church of St George and the famous mosaic map of the Holy Land.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 01:25

Score from 470 reviews Wonderful 9/10

Best Western Grand Hotel Madaba

hotel Located a 10-minute drive from Mount Nebo, Best Western Grand Hotel Madaba features free Wi-Fi, a seasonal outdoor pool and a gym. Church of Apostles is a 10-minute walk away.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 17:16

Score from 114 reviews Good 7.9/10

Saint John Hotel

hotel Located in the centre of Madaba, in the vicinity of the Pilgrimage and Tourist Site. Saint John Hotel offers modern accommodations.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 15:43

Score from 177 reviews Excellent 8.9/10

Queen Ayola Hotel

hotel Featuring a restaurant, Ayola offers rooms equipped with a satellite TV and phone. It is located less than a 2-minute walk from the Church of St. George.
Score from 117 reviews Good 7.5/10

Newest reviews for Amman Airport Hotel

  • Anne
      Spain
    August 31, 2014

    The room was quite good

    The breakfast was not up to standard at all..neither in food on offer nor service.

    5.4

  • Angie
      United Kingdom
    August 31, 2014

    The only thing going for this hotel is it's proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. Nothing else! The airport is 30-40 minutes away from any decent hotel in the city.

    The bellman carrying a couple of small cases was expecting a tip and despite checking in at 1:30 in literally semi comatosed state due to long travels, was very very persistent.

    4.6

  • Anas
      Kuwait
    August 27, 2014

    everything except ...

    food variety and the restaurant level only is little bit no that much good

    9.6

  • Riccardo
      Italy
    August 24, 2014

    Position near airport

    The complete bad services...starting to the check-in....finishing to the airport shuttle.... No words....

    3.8

  • Anonymous
      United Kingdom
    August 16, 2014

    Location Garden Breakfast Shuttle bus

    Wifi disconnected Key stopped working

    7.1

  • Abdulaziz
      Saudi Arabia
    August 6, 2014

    I got so comfortable there and I got enough sleep to prepare to my flight also the car's ready for us when we woke up! Staff is heavenly awesome! Restaurant has great food

    Nothing

    9.6

  • Barbara
      United States of America
    August 5, 2014

    The hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service, and also a meet and greet. The room was well appointed and fairly clean. The staff were mostly great and helpful - a couple of exceptions.

    The room was superficially clean but the carpet needed a good scrub. Reception was understaffed and busy when we arrived and we had to wait a while, but the staff at least tried to be helpful. Checking out, however, there was a reception worker who was simply rude. Not acceptable. The concierge service depended on being given money to make anything happen.

    6.7

  • Nadine
      Kuwait
    August 3, 2014

    Breakfast was rich and good.

    Room was not so clean. Wifi was getting disconnected every 10 mns.

    4.6

  • Jareer
      Palestinian Territory
    August 2, 2014

    Nothing last time I stay in it, the price given by booken is not the same as the hotel - hotel mire

    4.2

  • Anonymous
      Hong Kong
    July 29, 2014

    The attitude if the reception staff was really bad.

    3.8

  • Michael
      Australia
    July 29, 2014

    Convenient as a transit destination only Room comfortable, but Spartan

    Check-in process was poor - staff were disorganised

    7.1

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    July 26, 2014

    I have stayed here about 3 times and I have no major complaints. It is an airport hotel and thats it. It is close to the airport but not walking distance. If you want a 4 or 5 star hotel go to Amman. This is perfect for just a night before or night after a flight. No frills. Staff is nice and helpful. If you want a taxi they tell you go to the airport. If you need an atm go to the airport. Shuttle to airport about every 30 min.

    Pool area not well kept, could use some renovations. Wifi available but will disconnect if there is no activity for 5 min. Nothing close to hotel but the airport. Air conditioning did not work well and shuts off if you leave the room. Never got cool. (26c)

    7.5

  • Angie
      United Kingdom
    July 22, 2014

    Surprisingly luxurious and comfortable. A much better than expected night stay.

    10

  • Anonymous
      Jordan
    July 22, 2014

    The location is good and the facility was good

    The breakfast could have been better, the pool area wasn't very clean

    8.3

  • Karen
      Australia
    July 19, 2014

    The hotel is quite well-appointed and the rooms are nice with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was good, and had a good mix of Jordanian food. The free shuttle bus is a bonus (although you kind of expect it for an airport hotel that's only 2km from the airport and costs more than other accommodation).

    Very poor service and hidden costs! There were two experiences in particular, firstly when I arrived at the airport at 2am and was met at my arrival gate (unexpectedly - I'd asked for a pickup by the free shuttle bus but had received no response from the hotel) by someone who helped me through the visa process and directed me to the shuttle bus. This was unexpected but quite nice since I was travelling alone. However, when I was invoiced for the room I was charged an extra 20 dinars (20 euros) for the "service" - this had not been disclosed to me in any way prior to arrival. The second issue occurred a few days later when my friends stayed there at the end of our trip. We arrived at midnight, and since I had a flight at 4:30am, we had expected no issue with me visiting their room for the less than 2 hours before I went to the airport. This was after a long day in Petra and a long drive back to Amman, and with a long transit ahead of me. The staff refused to let me upstairs unless we paid an extra 50 dinars (two-thirds of a full room price!), and since the bars were closed for Ramadan there was nowhere for us to go to relax and close off our trip together in a nice way. I ended up going straight to the airport and waited 4 hours for my flight. This was a disappointing end to the trip, and I was extremely upset with the inflexibility of the staff and the manager at the hotel. They did allow me to use the free shuttle bus, but I was then further offended by the service staff who apologised as he closed the door behind me, but then said, "I hope we see you again, but next time with a room" - this was a little offensive considering that I had stayed there only four days earlier.

    5.8

  • Nigel
      United Kingdom
    July 16, 2014

    Excellent "meet & greet" service, efficient service from good staff, ideal location for late flight arrivals into Amman or early departures, and it is quiet!

    Our breakfast was OK but forgettable, unfortunately the coffee was not. Check in took a few minutes longer than it should have.

    7.1

  • Albertus
      Germany
    July 14, 2014

    that the shuttle bus was on time, and is going to and from airport quite frequently

    the way the staff is handling the customer, both my credit card and debet card declined, whilst in the Amman airport both cards were working fine. Upon check out no proper invoice with signature or company stamp to prove that I paid. In general not a very good overall experience!

    4.6

  • William
      United States of America
    July 14, 2014

    The staff was wonderful. We stayed at this hotel twice as we had flights out of Amman and this hotel was convenient to the airport. The room was clean. Our breakfast was very good and the staff in the dining room was very nice and accommodating with whatever we asked for. We were very well treated and would use this hotel again should we visit Jordan again.

    10

  • Anonymous
      United Kingdom
    July 13, 2014

    It was near the airport

    1) The room temperature could not be individually set. It was far too hot to sleep; 2) The decor was tired; 3) The staff were not welcoming

    4.6

  • P
      Oman
    July 10, 2014

    Very bad in late chk out request...

    5

  • Walid
      United Arab Emirates
    July 10, 2014

    The hotel staff were angels with their care and help, very high attitude and helpful staff I have ever met. Big thanks to all the staff of the hotel.

    7.5

  • Dolores
      United Arab Emirates
    July 10, 2014

    Close to the airport

    Wifi was slow. Printer in business centre didn't work, so couldn't print boarding passes.

    5.8

  • Mahmoud
      United Arab Emirates
    July 6, 2014

    Restaurant

    Room small

    7.5

  • Zoe
      New Zealand
    July 4, 2014

    The location of the hotel is perfect for guests arriving from Palestine and needing to fly out early the next day.

    The breakfast was really disappointing. Quite a selection but the food was not appetizingly prepared and served (both Middle East and Western dishes). It seems like they need some basic training in the kitchen to prepare good buffet food.

    7.1

  • Lynda
      New Zealand
    July 4, 2014

    It was a pleasant surprise to arrive at the Amman airport hotel. We were only stopping overnight but it was well appointed, the rooms were large, comfortable and clean, and the staff were fantastic. Breakfast was great too. Would definitely stay again.

    10

Close map