Choose your preferred language. We speak English (US) and 41 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United States
# 022, Old Market Area, Sivutha Blvd, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia – Show map
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
519 properties in Siem Reap
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
346 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel's staff speaks: English
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Outdoor Pool, Grounds, Terrace
Cycling, Diving, Massage, Bicycle Rental, Library
Food & Drink
Bar, Restaurant with Dining Menu, Snack Bar, Special Diet Meals (upon request)
WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).
Room Service, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (free) , Airport Shuttle (free) , 24-Hour Front Desk, Express Check-in/Check-out, Currency Exchange, Tour Desk, Ticket Service, Baggage Storage, Concierge Service, Private Check-in/Check-out, Laundry, Ironing Service, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying
Newspapers, Safe, Non-smoking Rooms, Air Conditioning, Designated Smoking Area
From 2:00 PM
Until 12:00 PM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
One child under 12 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.
One child under 2 years is charged USD 5 per person per night in a crib.
All older children or adults are charged USD 5 per person per night for extra beds.
The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 1.
The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 347 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Villa Um Theara is situated in Wat Bo Village, just a 7-minute walk from the Resident Royal Palace in Siem Reap. It features an outdoor pool and elegant rooms with a large bathroom.
Score from 389 reviews Very good
Located in the popular Old Market area, just a 2-minute walk from the lively Pub Street, Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel offers cosy accommodation and free WiFi in the entire hotel.
Score from 251 reviews Very good
Secrets Pavilion Boutique Villa is located in Siem Reap, 5 minutes’ walk from the Old Market and Pub Street. It offers free Wi-Fi and a free pick-up from the airport or bus station.
Score from 94 reviews Very good
Located a 10-minute drive to the Angkor Wat temples, Banyan Leaf Hotel offers free Wi-Fi, parking and a 24-hour front desk. Rooms come with a private balcony.
Score from 159 reviews Very good
location was close to old market
wifi never worked on my floor
Good location, friendly reception staff, close to transport.
Mosquitoes in rooms (all 3 rooms in our group booking). Sheets and pillow cases not changed since previous guest, so we asked to be changed, and room service girl had a bad attitude at us for asking this, even though the sheets were dirty and stained .
STAFF: During our stay here, an incident occurred to which hotel management responded with a cavalier attitude towards guest security. If you value personal safety, find another hotel. LOCATION: A major hi-rise construction project towers over the swimming pool. Relaxing in the rooms or by the pool is impossible during the day due to jackhammers and powersaws. FACILITIES: The description of this hotel's amenities is inaccurate. My "superior" room had no pool/city view, no bathrobe, no safe and no tub. The shower was dirty and had plumbing problems. WIFI: Signal is okay in the lobby, but nowhere else. BREAKFAST: Get up early or the good stuff is gone.
i like the location ,very near to the night market and pub street
we donnot like the quilt cause only one side got cover .
The hotel is near to most places (night market, pub street, Hard Rock Cafe) & breakfast was good.
There was a leakage (maybe from air-cond) & room had a bit of a weird smell. The free airport transfer is only for pickup, from hotel to airport is chargeable.
Peoplewere friendly and good location. Walking distance to the night market and the Pub Street. So many restaurants nearby.
The cab driver from the airport is pushing us to take our tour package with him where we can get a better tour deals at the hotel.
Very good location with walking distance to all the markets. Help fulll tuk tuk drivers for getting to and from Angkor wat.
Construction next door was loud and noisy. Breakfast was a different experience. The toaster was small oven that took a looooong time, limtied options etc.
Too expensive for the standard of facilities/service provided compared to other hotels in the same area.
The staff were very friendly. The location was great.
Power point in room didn't work. Hole.in shower floor. Couldn't access wifi. Breakfast could have more western options.
Great staff, couldn't do enough for us, excellent value for money. Perfect location. All around fantastic stay :)
The staff member the date we checked out
Broken shower in our room Air/C did not work Room was nothing like the pictures on booking.com Staff would not move us to a different room at night, they said it was 'full' however there were rooms available on booking.com.
Very Good Location, near to the center 24h reception Pick up worked
Wifi wasn't working No drop to Airport Breakfast not very impressing
Location is great. Drinks at the poolside bar were great after a long hot and humid day out and about.
Corridors were not sealed off from the outside and had numerous mosquitos. Cleanliness of rooms could have been better.
The room was good and we enjoyed the pool after a long day of touring.
Only dislike was the amount of mosquitos we experienced especially at night. The staff also did not help in getting us an adapter as they only used a two point pin at the hotel. So it was a bit of an inconvenience.
Only stairs, no phone in the room
very good location (2-3min from Pub street) at the reception you can order tuk-tuk to Angkor Wat (one day 15$ for max 4 people) good breakfast
we didnt like anything
1.) neighbor building was construction site, heavy noise until 11 pm. Complained at reception, they only smiled. 2.)sheets on bed where dirty and had blood marks, were not changed. 3.)water from aircondition came down on bed 4.) BIG cockroaches laid in room and were not removed; one in bathroom and one in bedroom 5.) my daughter was sick and vomitted in basket during night. next day in afternoon when we came back at 4pm the full basket was still in our room. 6.)floor was dirty and full of dust, was not cleaned. 7.) towels were stinky and were not changed. 8.) during breakfast when we stood up to get something from the buffet our food was removed from our table, though our belongings where still there. We travel since 30 years around the world, and we are also fine with cheap, easy 2 or 3 stars accommodation; but not with dirty and uncleaned rooms. This room was one of the worst or maybe the worst we saw ever. Beware!
The construction zone going on next door that woke us up at 6am each morning and the noise all day. Not the hotel's fault but it did make our stay less enjoyable.
The hotel was very close to markets and to the cheap eatery places.
The pool was very small and in shade, so rather cold. The bed linens and towels were well worn and rather grey.
Location and the hotel setup. Nice lobby.
Close to what we were looking for, nice staff
Limited breakfast options, often crowded
Well located hotel with an excellent swimming pool. Polite and helpful staff most of them speaks English. Wide choice of cooked and cold food for breakfest.
There was a construction work in the next building that was a bit noisy, hopefully it will be finished soon.
location, swimming pool
simple bfast, the bathroom smelly, old design
The pool was nice but in the shade most of the day and next to a construction site. So it is anything but peaceful.
The facility is old, run down and desperately needs matience. The walls and sheets are stained. I asked them to be changed and the "new" ones also had stains. I refused to sleep in them but slept in my own sleeping bag. The fridge was dirty. On the wall beneath the ac were drip lines from water but it didn't appear to be dripping. Until the middle of the night when I woke up to the sound of it dripping on my things on the floor below. We cancelled our second night and moved out early.
Breakfast buffet was good. Location near the river, central market and restaurants.
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favorite destinations to receive personalized deals.
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.