Choose your preferred language. We speak English (US) and 41 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United States
St. Annastraat 46, 4524 JE Sluis, Netherlands – Show map
|Double Room - Disability Access|
|Comfort Double Room with Shower|
|Comfort Double Room with Bath|
|Deluxe Double Room with Bath|
|Comfort Triple Room with Bath|
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
6 properties in Sluis
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
863 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant de Dikke van Dale's staff speaks: Dutch, English, German
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Hiking, Cycling, Sauna, Turkish/Steam Bath, Bicycle Rental, Library
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Bar, Breakfast in the Room, Restaurant with Dining Menu
WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge.
Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not possible).
Room Service, Packed Lunches, 24-Hour Front Desk, Shoeshine, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Fax/Photocopying, Honeymoon Suite
Safe, Non-smoking Rooms, Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private)
Dutch, English, German
From 3:00 PM
Until 11:00 AM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
Up to two children under 3 years are charged EUR 10 per person per night in a crib.
Up to two older children or adults are charged EUR 25 per person per night for extra beds.
The maximum number of extra beds/cribs in a room is 2.
Any type of extra bed or crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 861 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Hotel Sanders de Paauw is set in Sluis, a small village in the far south-west of Zeeland. It has an in-house French-Belgian cuisine restaurant, sauna/solarium facilities and rooms with free Wi-Fi.
Score from 234 reviews Review score
Zuiderduin has it’s own beach club with a seasonal outdoor pool. This hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the sandy North Sea beach in Westkapelle.
Score from 959 reviews Very good
Hotel Prins Boudewijn is in the center of Knokke-Heist, just over a quarter mile from Knokke train, tram and bus station. This hotel features a small rooftop terrace and accommodations with free...
Score from 498 reviews Good
Located on a farm in Zealand, Crea-Trends offers modern rooms with a wide view over the meadows, free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a well-equipped kitchen.
Score from 115 reviews Excellent
Nice hotel close to the centre of Sluis. Casino on site and good breakfast and restaurant food. Most of the staff very nice but a poor experience from one of the receptionists upon arrival and throughout stay.
Off to a bad start when greeted by the non-smiling receptionist (Annabel) upon arrival. Provided no information and virtually threw our room key-card at us. Got up to room with luggage to find room key not activated so back down to the still non-smiling Annabel. Later on we returned to reception to find out about the New Year's Eve restaurant bookings. Usual rude response from Annabel, who grudgingly took our booking and went to walk away. What time is our booking for, we enquired - 7pm she snapped, like we somehow should have known. Annabel then doubled as a waitress on New Year's Eve and was supposedly serving our table. For each of the 5 courses, we were left without any food for up to 20 minutes after everyone else on Annabel's round had been served and on each occasion we had to ask another waiter or waitress why we were still waiting. Our food was eventually banged down in front of us by Annabel once prompted. We eventually asked to speak to the Manager and he explained that Annabel requires customer service training. We certainly will not be returning to this hotel...
Proximity to Sluis.
Poor sevice in bar(when there was someone serving!!!!) Quality of food in restaurant was poor and service was slow. Was NOT value for money.
All facilities and staff were excellent. Good location and comfortable rooms.
Nice large room in a good location for the town, good breakfast as well
We were given a disabled persons bathroom. Could do with better lighting in it.
Bed was not a duble it was 2 single it was not comfortable
No Wifi in the room. Very thin beds. Crowded breakfast room
Staff were multi lingual, the location is very good as we love the beautiful town of Sluis and wanted to visit Belgium. Everything was very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfasts.
Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.
The only very slight thing was..... The bathroom mirror appeared to be tinted so it was dark to put make up on... The room was light but the mirror was dark...
Location. Lovely old building with a lot of character. Value for money.
Room small and dark Booked double but given twin with beds pushed together. Main light in room not working One light out in Bathroom Do not exchange Money Bar in old cellar and has zero atmosphere
The rooms were fine Very good breakfast calm location clean and very helpfull staff
The darkness of the breakfast room A feb more lights would help
nice estate, nice city
Location was Good, service was good
Towels were old and very thin. Mould on the curtains in the bathroom. Breakfast room was very old fashioned, bleak and dark
Mooie locatie ,en kort bij div leuke badplaatsen
Fabulous location, being a couple of minutes walk into the vibrant town of Sluis. Lunch in the out-door café was fabulous and very reasonably priced and dinner in the restaurant was of a high quality and an ambient environment. All staff were really friendly and parking was plentiful and free of charge. Breakfast was good and there was a casino on site!
Proximity to Knokke. Private sauna facilities.
very nice large room ,good balcony and nice spacious bathroom ,the bed was extremely comfy ,overall well satisfied.
poor bathroom lighting
Quietness Funny mirrors No fridge/icebox
Room was too much light from sun, no sufficient curtains
We Love your country and people.
This is a 4 Star Hotel at all. Breakfast was very simple and no fridge in rooms at all. wifi was only available near reception area and no wifi in rooms at all. we asked for double bedroom but they gave us twin bedroom.
Fantastic value for money (we booked last minute). Incredible breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Quiet room (we had a smaller one). Loved it!
Everything was great.
Friendly staff at the reception and the first impression of the room was good (size, nice terrace for 2) and its location was close to the centre of the village
The overall building can use a revamp. There were some cracks in the walls of the room, some wallpaper coming loose, etc. Also a pity that the door between the staircase and the 1st floor hall did not have an automatic shutter, so it made a big noise every time someone went through. Breakfast place is not so pleasant either...
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!