Choose your preferred language. We speak English and 41 other languages.
141 Moo.2, Ao Nang Beach, Muang, 81000 Aonang Beach, Thailand – Show map
|Superior Double or Twin Room|
|Grand Superior Double or Twin Room|
|Grand Superior Seaview Double or Twin Room|
|Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View|
|Villa with Pool Access|
No booking fees • Save money! Best price guarantee — enter dates to see these prices!
225 properties in Aonang Beach
Including hotels, apartments, villas and more.
365 verified reviews
They speak your language!
Aonang Orchid Resort's staff speaks: Thai
Booking is safe
When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Outdoor Pool, Outdoor Pool (all year), Grounds, Terrace, Sun Deck
Hot Tub, Bicycle Rental
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Restaurant with Dining Menu, Buffet-Style Restaurant, Snack Bar, Special Diet Meals (upon request)
WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Free private parking is available on site (reservation is needed).
Room Service, Packed Lunches, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Airport Shuttle (surcharge), 24-Hour Front Desk, Tour Desk, Ticket Service, Baggage Storage, Babysitting/Child Services, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Ironing Service, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, VIP Room Facilities, Honeymoon Suite
Newspapers, Safe, Non-smoking Rooms, Facilities for Disabled Guests, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private), Air Conditioning
2:00 PM - 11:30 PM
1:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room.
Children and Extra Beds
All children are welcome.
One child under 3 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.
Up to two children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib.
One older child or adult is charged THB 1000 per person per night in an extra bed.
The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 1.
The maximum number of cribs in a room is 2.
Any type of extra bed or crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.
Pets are not allowed.
Cards accepted at this property
Hover over the cards for more info.
Based on 363 reviews
Value for money
Show reviews from:
Located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi Resort provides direct beach access and charming rooms with private terraces. It has a large outdoor pool and a restaurant offering beautiful sea views.
Score from 322 reviews Good
Aonang Beach is an exclusive boutique resort on Ao Nang Beach and features traditionally-decorated rooms and an open-air restaurant just a few minutes from the beach.
Score from 193 reviews Good
Golden Moon Aonang is 700 metres from Ao Nang Beach. It offers air-conditioned rooms with mountain and sea views. This property features a bar and and free WiFi.
Score from 29 reviews Wonderful
Enjoy a beach getaway at Krabi Tipa Resort. Surrounded by lush greenery, it offers comfortable accommodations, friendly service and is just a short walk from Ao Nang Beach.
Score from 332 reviews Good
Location is great, breakfast spread is sufficient and lovely pool. Walking distance to beach.
Staffs are not service oriented and hard to see smiley faces except for the pool-side waiters.
Punctuality of appointments made and hospitality
Language barriers.But ok still manageable.
The place looks good, large rooms, good facilities.
I was deeply offended when after coming back to the hotel with a girl, I was asked to pay a so called "Extra guest night fee". I refused to pay and the reception refused to give me the key to get into my room (I initially left the key there so I wouldn't have to carry it with me). I explained the staff that it was only me spending the night there but they wouldn't listen. It sounded as if their ability to speak english was suddenly gone. I eventually had to pay and the girl was gone after one hour. I found this experience to be bitter although it was not about the money.
Close to shops and restaurants.
Despite the bad reviews (only few reviews are OK), we decided to give it a go anyways. It is definitely the worse hotel I have stayed at, ever. The service is beyond appalling - REALLY RUDE FRONT DESK STAFF! After we have checked-in, we got into the room and as we opened the door, a strong smell of damp went into our nostrils and the aircond was blowing hot air. After an hour or so, the aircond was not improving so we called the front desk and asked if we could change the room. They said the hotel was full and sent technician to repair the aircond and spray some air freshener. Both of which did not improve anything. We returned to the room at night and the aircond was even blowing even hotter air. We called again and asked if there is any other room available, as we were prepared to pay extra and upgrade. The front desk staff who spoke on the phone was very rude and used his high voice and sounded very annoyed, suggested we move to another room but we have to return to our original room the next day, as there is other guest checking-in and 'made a request'. As if we are not paid guests who deserve equal treatment! Room was also not properly cleaned - they did not change the glasses or replenish toiletries. Upon check-out, the front desk staff (a grumpy looking male) asked for the room key rudely. ZERO customer service skill. For the same price of this hotel, I could stay at a really good 4-star in the heart of Kuala Lumpur within walking distance to KLCC. Do not even consider staying here.
we got the room view to the pool , the staff were nice but dont speak english.the pool is amazing and clean. The rooms are big and comfort. Location-near to the beach and to the boulevard of restaurants and stores.
had a good pool with a beautiful back drop, staff were friendly enough but spoke little english, had contacts to different activities. Fine enough if your planning on just sleeping there or to hang by the pool.
Room smelt a little moldy, wasn't the cleanest.
rooms where really nice - swimming pool bungalows and they had a direct access to the swimming pool
price, unwelcoming staff sometimes even rude. Breakfast was not as good as you would expect paying this rate per night. Staff was speaking very little English. loosing connection with Wi-Fi. we are not coming back to this hotel.
The room was comfortable.
It wasn't on the beach as I expected.
Breakfast and location
Wifi was bad
The hotel is well located with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The beach is just a minute or two away. The bed was very comfy and bathroom is extremely spacious.
We had booked for a pool view room but sadly when we reached the hotel we got a room with a back view of alleys and buildings and when we complained about it they claimed our booking was not a pool view room. Our room was also located at the very top floor of the hotel with no elevators so it was quite a challenge walking up everytime; specially when you're asthmatic. The staff were not very helpful in relocating our room either.
Big pool. Walking distance to shops/bike rental.
Staff was not accomodating at all. Very unfriendly and lack of customer service. Breakfast was just alright, not much of varieties. The hotel has this very strict policy of no "squeezing" of 3 pax into 1 room. Considering the poor service and lack of facilities at the hotel, S$200 per night seems quite pricey. There are far more better hotels around that area and they are just 2-3mins walk away. I dont recommend staying at this hotel.
Staff was unfriendly, unhelpful and couldn't speak English at all. The room smelled badly and the staff shouted and knocked on our door starting at 8am for room service, repeating every hour! The pool was good but the umbrellas were of such a bad quality that they broke down every 10 minutes. Too expensive for what the hotel offers.
Good location ,nice pool,decent size,comfortable rooms and clean bathroom
Very rude and Unfriendly reception staff, breakfast no standard...needs improvement. Rubbish aircon, no technical staff after 10pm so if anything spoils at night..start praying. Not value for money.
Comfort bed, n room cleanliness. Good location.
Staff unable to speak English moderately, Housekeeping staff simply charge on the food in the room. No facilities can enjoy by children.
Pool was okey
value of money was very poor
The strategic location
A pair of sandal was thought as complimentary but it was chargeable by the hotel. Normally, a pair of sandal considered as complimentary...
Unpleasant staff, problems with check-in, staff hardly speak English, bathroom fully of water after each use, internet access in the room was a joke, overpriced!
The pool view room was amazing.. it really sets our mind away frm our hustling country. Room was big, bathroom was huge n balcony was our relaxed chill out place at night. We had no problem with walking up and down the stairs as the resort has no lift... breakfast was nice. Resort was mins away frm everywhere.. very convenient as we were with kids aged 9 n 10. Foods can be found across n along the street. All in all, a very memorable place for holiday.
We actually booked the superior room with seaview but ended up with view facing building's rooftop instead. We upgraded our room to pool view and it was worth the $$. Don't waste your time booking the other view. Just book pool view straight. You won't regret it..
Kids enjoy the pool.
The wifi connection is on and off.
the location was the best thing about the resort. the beach is only a 5 minute walk. the local shops and restaurants are also. easily accessible. the pool view room on the second floor also offered a view of the cliff and a bit of the sea which was amazing. the room and the balcony are quite spacious. the pool is awesome.
there is no lift. so for elderly people this might be a problem. the breakfast was not that great. there are lots of cats around the reception and the ground floor area. even spotted one at the restaurant during breakfast.
Shower experience was bad. Low water pressure and mixer was poor. Towel rack not mounted securely tp wall and no one bother.
Great location. Nice pool area. Lovely spacious room.
Very over staffed and all young girls. They mainly stood aroound talking in reception and at breakfast. Can be a little intimidating at times. There was one occassion at breakfast where about 4/5 menbers of staff were all stood around talking and laughing at a guest that tripped up. There didn't look to be a manager or anybody working there over 20 years old except the ladies cleaning the rooms. Wifi didn't work at all in our room, had to go down and sit in reception.
No action taken once complaint made. Room smelly. Heater not working properly.
It's very beautiful hotel and good service
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!