Saved to 144 lists

Choose a resortTo make your perfect getaway

Free WiFi Free parking

Activities:

Fitness Center Hot Tub Indoor Pool (all year)
Show map Avista Resort

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also viewed:

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

hotel In North Myrtle Beach, this hotel offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 10:38

Score from 60 reviews Very good 8.3/10

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

hotel Located next to the Atlantic Ocean, this North Myrtle Beach resort features 9 indoor and outdoor pools, 7 hot tubs and 3 restaurants. Its spacious studios and suites offer a private balcony.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 02:19

Score from 143 reviews Good 7.8/10

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

hotel This beachfront resort is just a 7 minute-drive from golf at Pine Lakes Country Club. It provides suites and apartments, complete with many comforts of home.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 14:00

Score from 455 reviews Very good 8/10

Breakers Resort Hotel

hotel This resort is located along the Grand Strand, a 70-mile stretch of beach on South Carolina’s shoreline. It has a water park with indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 12:54

Score from 802 reviews Very good 8.2/10

Newest reviews for Avista Resort

  • Kelly
      United States of America
    September 10, 2014

    Cleanliness , availability to places to eat , food great , I just love the beach !

    Can't think of anything !

    10

  • Earl
      United States of America
    September 7, 2014

    The room had a good view of the beach and the pools were great. Great staff.

    We could only stay a couple days.

    8.3

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    September 6, 2014

    Excellent room service.

    People in the pool area without pool bracelets with a large cooler of GLASS beer bottles. Bathroom outdated. Very small sink without a vanity.

    7.9

  • Michael
      United States of America
    September 5, 2014

    location and amenities

    beds are worn, time for new matteresses, limited smoking area

    7.1

  • Sissy
      United States of America
    September 1, 2014

    The hotel is right at the ocean. They keep all facilities nice and clean.

    I didn't feel secured at the parking lot. The hotel is far from city amenities. Also their pools are small. There isn't much accommodations for so many guesses.

    8.8

  • Adolph
      United States of America
    August 25, 2014

    friendly front end staff.

    kitchen appl. need upgrading. Need a larger pool.

    6.3

  • Judy
      United States of America
    August 22, 2014

    The service was excellent! Our room had an ocean front view, was clean and had everything we needed!

    Parking arrangements!

    10

  • Jean
      United States of America
    August 18, 2014

    Had a great view of the ocean. Check-in was easy and quick. Facilities were nice. Room was very clean.

    Parking garage was tight with parking spaces. If you had a big vehicle you had to be very careful when parking

    9.6

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    August 15, 2014

    Easy check in/out procedure. Enjoyed the pools and beautiful beach. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful and professional.

    had to wait for elevators too long on a few occasions. Would have enjoyed adult only time in the hot tubs after 8 pm.

    8.3

  • Veronica
      United States of America
    August 7, 2014

    Easy assess to beach. Views from room. Breakfast. Housekeeping very attentive to needs. Resort easy to find.

    Wifi very slow. Unable to assess internet at times. Phones in room did not work. Had to call front desk for assistance - repaired.

    9.6

  • David
      United States of America
    July 30, 2014

    The location was great. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Had no complaints at all. Great vacation spot.

    10

  • Donna
      United States of America
    July 15, 2014

    Beach was clean and safe. Had a lot of fun.

    It was abit crowded,limited pool space.To many people leaving towels on pool chairs then leaving the area. The dishwasher and stove were broken. This limited what we could make in the room.These appliances looked liked they had been broken for a while and the room was to costly for this.

    7.1

  • Rhonda
      United States of America
    July 14, 2014

    We like everything, The room was nice and the bathroom was big. we felt good about everything. We will stay again.

    10

  • Rachel
      United States of America
    July 8, 2014

    The location.

    So many children and no adult areas for swimming it spa.

    7.5

  • Cindy
      United States of America
    July 8, 2014

    The dj playing live music pool side.

    not enough pool side chairs. Had to buy our own

    9.6

  • Edgar
      United States of America
    July 7, 2014

    Great place to stay!!

    I did not find anything wrong with this place.

    9.6

  • Sheila
      United States of America
    June 30, 2014

    The Housekeeping was horrible!!!! I will never stay here again!!!!!!!!!

    3.8

  • Rebecca
      United States of America
    June 24, 2014

    Great view from room

    Elevators were hot and smelly

    5.4

  • Sean
      United States of America
    June 17, 2014

    The ocean view

    Decor dated, pool area dated, dining room cafeteria looking and staff was frazzed, room pricey

    6.7

  • Anna
      United States of America
    June 15, 2014

    Very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. Family oriented.

    10

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    June 9, 2014

    It would be nice to get service at the pool so you don't have to get up to go to the bar to order.

    nothing. I've been there before and recommend the resort to friends all the time.

    8.8

  • Ginger
      United States of America
    June 6, 2014

    Love the room and view. Friendly helpful staff. So many pools enjoyed the sauna. Also the hot tub.

    The door into the room was so very heavy. I have a bad back and could hardly push open.

    10

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    June 4, 2014

    Location; comfortable furnishings

    parking; slow elevators

    5.4

  • Jerome
      United States of America
    June 3, 2014

    The location was great. But next year we are going to try a different resort in the same area.

    Housekeeping service was disappointing.

    7.5

  • Tiffany
      United States of America
    May 28, 2014

    the resort

    the taxes wasn't included with the price.

    7

Close map