Be one of the first to add

Show map Grande Denali Lodge

Customers who viewed Grande Denali Lodge also viewed:

McKinley Chalets

hotel Only a short drive from the entrance to Denali National Park, this Denali National Park lodge features an on-site dinner theater and river rafting excursions. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms.

Most recent booking for this hotel was today at 00:27

Score from 106 reviews Good 7.8/10

Denali Park Village

hotel On the banks of the Nenana River, this Denali National Park lodge has comfortable guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and features a seasonal restaurant and saloon. Denali National Park is 6 miles away.
Score from 37 reviews Excellent 8.6/10

Denali Cabins

hotel Featuring a restaurant, Denali Cabins is in Denali. A hot tub, an on-site bar and free Wi-Fi access is available. The rooms here provide guests with a flat-screen TV and cable channels.

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 14:01

Score from 72 reviews Good 7.4/10

Denali Park Hotel

hotel Located 2 miles outside of downtown Healy, Alaska, this hotel’s secluded location allows guests to frequently spot moose, fox and other wildlife on the property. Denali National Park is 11 miles away....

Most recent booking for this hotel was yesterday at 14:14

Score from 250 reviews Good 7.7/10

Newest reviews for Grande Denali Lodge

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    August 20, 2014

    The lobby area has nice view.

    The winding drive up the hill to the hotel is very inconvenient.

    6.7

  • Jon
      United States of America
    August 6, 2014

    Location, lobby, restaurant(but not the food)

    The staff except for the immediate front desk staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. The cook staff on the shuttle bus wreaked of pot. We spent the next night at the Princess Lodge. What a wonderful staff.

    6.7

  • Michael
      United States of America
    August 6, 2014

    The view from the laodge was spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to book our trip through Denali Park from the lobby desk.

    My reset was interupted by the airconditioner cooming off and on. I was eihter too hot or too cold.

    7.9

  • William
      United States of America
    July 20, 2014

    The location is very convenient and beautiful. The staff was welcoming.

    The facility is very noisy. You can hear every noise and voice from the hall and other rooms. The pillows were hard foam and very uncomfortable. Inadequate power outlets. Definitely over priced compared to other hotels in the area.

    5.8

  • William
      United States of America
    July 15, 2014

    Had reservations and still had to wait 40 min for room to be (checked after cleaning) staff at desk were not apologetic and ignored another couple in the same situation. That gentleman was handicapped and needed assistance on and off train and the bus to the hotel. Staff did not seem aware that he was in extremely uncomfortable waiting that long after a long day. I did notice from the deck area that additional area of stone support has slid and there is need to look at stability of the support structure under the restaurant deck area.

    6.3

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    July 13, 2014

    Very nice facility

    Housekeeping was not very good. Price was very high but that was mostly due to the location.

    7.1

  • Dan
      United States of America
    July 9, 2014

    Great location. The large room had a partial mountain & town view which was very nice. It has a shuttle to town.

    A expensive for a good hotel room.

    7.9

  • Deborah
      United States of America
    July 8, 2014

    Food and drinks were great. The location was fabulous.

    Didn't like that they precharged my credit card before we checked in. We wanted to pay with cash.

    7.1

  • Paul
      Australia
    July 1, 2014

    The location, the view, the big room, great Bed

    Check in was very slow, I felt sorry for the girl on the front desk she was alone and did try hard to help out with the check in"

    7.1

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    June 28, 2014

    Beautiful views, the lodge was great.

    Parking could be better, not very accessible for an elderly person. Had we been more familiar with the lodge we would have requested ground floor.

    7.1

  • Fred
      United States of America
    June 27, 2014

    VIEW FROM RESTAURANT WAS GREAT AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT

    EARLY MORNING TOUR BUS ENGINE RUNNING IN EARLY MORNING HOURS

    6.7

  • Barry
      United States of America
    June 23, 2014

    If you are staying for the Denali experience at first it seems a little removed from the main street. Shuttles run frequently and the view is beautiful from the restaurant. The food was excellent.

    9.6

  • Carlo
      United States of America
    June 21, 2014

    Nice clean place in a beautiful setting

    10

  • Diane
      United States of America
    June 17, 2014

    Beautiful view and convenient bus/shuttle service to attractions.

    The week we were there, the majority of the staff seemed to still be in training. Some confusion ensued - however, it was early in the season and many of the kinks are probably worked out as the summer goes on.

    8.3

  • Craig
      United States of America
    June 16, 2014

    This is a odd pre-fab motel on top of a mountain. The view is "Grande" but the hotel feels more like older style motel with upgraded beds, sheets and such. This is a clean place and nice enough motel but it is missing any luxury touches that you would expect from a hotel named "Grande Denali Lodge".

    7.5

  • Aleisha
      New Zealand
    June 11, 2014

    The view was amazing! Restaurant was of high standard and good value

    9.6

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    June 8, 2014

    Wonderful accommodations and super friendly staff even when checking in during late night hours.

    10

  • David
      United States of America
    June 5, 2014

    I stayed 2 nights and it was mostly a positive experience, but I'm pretty easy to please.

    A few issues: 1) Hotel interior corridors and rooms at the Lodge are dated and incongruous to the lovely exterior and the more fashionable reservation area and restaurant. 2) I complained about the shower water being tepid. After being told the issue would be taken care of, the problem did not get fixed, and was not followed up by staff. Note: While the complex appeared to have multiple boilers for hot water and heat, and perhaps the restaurant was on a different boiler, I didn't eat at the restaurant due to the water temperature and potential health issues. 3) While likely not needed frequently, and perhaps related to the water temperature, the heater in the room provided the comparative warmth of a can of sterno.

    5.8

  • Emily
      United States of America
    June 1, 2014

    This hotel is almost precariously perched on top of a cliff in the Valley near the entrance of Denali National Park. Be sure to get a room with a view, you won't regret it. Room was spacious and clean, with newer furniture. Hallways and rooms were loaded with Alaskan photography and art. There's a great restaurant and bar with gorgeous views of the park. Keep your eyes out on the drive up the windy dirt road to the hotel, there are some amusing signs along the way

    No continental breakfast, there wasn't enough parking so people were having to make spaces (not a big deal, you're in Alaska!), and the drive up and down the windy dirt road was sort of a pain if you got stuck behind a lost tourist or a tour bus (also part of being in Alaska, but still a bummer). Also, the food at the restaurant was pretentious. We ordered the fries, and they brought out about 8 measly fries that more resembled potato chips.

    10

  • Thomas
      United States of America
    May 29, 2014

    The location and view were great.

    Nothing

    10

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    May 27, 2014

    Location and view were outstanding. Check in and check out were seamless

    No internet in room. Room fixtures were minimal.

    6.7

  • Maureen
      United States of America
    September 20, 2013

    Dining staff were responsive

    Booking.com reservation was lost. Got overcharged for room (later rectified) front desk staff not very responsive to problem- no response from manager to an email I sent. We were sent to a room that smelled of cigarette smoke- despite the hotel being non smoking. We were moved on request. Housekeeping staff were loud in hallwAy at 8 am

    5.8

  • Melodee
      United States of America
    September 19, 2013

    Pretty lobby/lodge...

    Uncomfortable king bed

    6.7

  • Ronni
      United States of America
    September 19, 2013

    Beautiful Hotel and location. We were upgraded to a cabin which was great. Good restaurant, good food.

    When we checked into our cabin there were still wet towels hanging from the previous guests. Aren't the rooms cleaned after each guest? We called to get clean towles and after waiting an hour had to call again. We also had no bedding for the sleeper sofa. On the second night, there was no hot water for showers

    6.3

  • Anonymous
      United States of America
    September 19, 2013

    View

    As a person with walking difficulties, I found the hotel to be the least friendly. I had to walk with my bag down an incline and then up stairs to get to the second floor. There were two designated parking spaces for handicapped use. Both side by side and about as far away from the Kodiak Building as could be.

    4.6

Close map