Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 143 reviews

Abbotsford Hotel 3 stars

Carol

Torrance, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

We loved our stay at Abbottsford! Everything was wonderful, from the front desk service to the comfy beds, delicious breakfast and convenient location! Can't wait to return someday! Carol Millinder

9.6
Grant

Matlock, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

An excellent location as we were playing golf. The bar and restaurant very good and a first class breakfast. A lively place in the evenings which we enjoyed very much. Staff very friendly and efficient.


The rooms were a little tired and the bathrooms very small. A little updating would not go amiss. No real criticism.

8.3
Stuart

Townhill Dunfermline, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Very nice staff, happy to help and informative. No complaints what so ever. Had a very comfortable stay and really nice meal.

10
Brian

NEWBURGH, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Everything, great price,excellent food at reasonable prices.


Bathroom was a bit tired but staff said they were in process of upgrading bathrooms so that s a +

10
Ann

warrington, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Excellent location. Very friendly welcome. Good food and bar. Great breakfast let down by cheap thin bread!!


Not much outside space and the only place to sit on a beautiful evening was obviously for smoker's. Full ashtrays and very small area so couldn't distance myself from smoke.

8.3
Stephanie

TIMPERLEY, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

The restaurant was amazing and the evening meal on the saturday night was amazing. Would definitely stay there again just for the evening meal. The location in relation to Loch lomond was fantastic, even though the actual hotel from the outside looks dated, inside rooms we modern, clean and comfy.


The breakfast wasn't the best.

9.6
Patricia

Dumfries, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Breakfast was lovely and nothing was a bother for the staff. My overnight stay was just perfect.


I have nothing to complain about

9
Tingbin

London, United Kingdom
June 18, 2014

Convenient and easy.


Wifi was pretty unstable and not pretty much not useful when we were there.

7.5
John

paisley, United Kingdom
June 18, 2014

We had a great meal and breakfast was first class. Receptionist was very polite and helpful.


Sonds petty but room could have done with a bigger television mounted on wall. T.V. sat on a very low table. But like i said its a petty complaint. We will return in future.

8.3
Chris

PERTH, United Kingdom
June 17, 2014

BAR & RESTAURANT GOOD FOOD AND DRINK. ROOM WAS GOOD.


WIFI WAS POOR. BREAKFAST WAS POOR COFFEE AND TEA WERE WEAK.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.