Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 195 reviews

Admiral House Hotel 3 stars

James

Olney, United Kingdom
July 12, 2014

Staff were fantastic


Rooms a bit tired

7.5
Julie

Stockport, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Location...staff friendly and helpful...sea view


We had executive rooms but they could do with updating..there were stains on the carpet...the tv remote didn't work so had to get new batteries from reception...the toilet didn't flush unless you removed the cistern lid so we had to request a handyman to look at it

7.9
Mark

halesowen, United Kingdom
July 7, 2014

Friendly people, good location.


Bedroom doors bang too loudly.

7.5
Dawn

london, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

restaurant was lovely, particularly enjoyed the murals


tv remote didn't work, toilet flush had a mind of its own, shower head wasn't fixed.

2.5
Peter

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Location Street side seating which was unusually rare in Douglas


Room seemed to attract flies Continental breakfast was from the Eighties Maid service seemed incapable of refreshing the supplies

6.7
Kenneth

doncaster, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

We were in a suite at the front overlooking the sea, fabulous view. Room was huge and comfortable. Enormous bathroom, plenty of towels and very clean. Staff were all very nice and friendly, prepared to talk about themselves if you asked, which is lovely. Ben on reception was great, went out of his way to sort any problems out. thanks Ben.


Shower was over the bath and didn't work properly. the seel on shower screen didn't fit so water on the floor. It was an enormous bathroom with more than enough room for a big walk In shower. Stated there was free Wi-Fi in every room, we couldn't get it. Ben on reception gave us a plug in booster but still no joy. had to sit in corridor to use it.

7.9
Jacqueline

Manchester, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

Rooms very good size Nice choices for breakfast Great view from windows


The staff could be more Friendly do not think anyone said good morning or gave us a smile. No rapport Rooms and corridors very warm due to very nice weather which made it very uncomfortable during the night

5.8
Lesley

Leyburn, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Good bar and restaurant.

7.9
Annette

Clowne, United Kingdom
June 19, 2014

The friendly, helpful staff


Nothing really

8.8
Malcolm

STAINES, United Kingdom
June 19, 2014

Location. Lovely view from our room. Large room. Good breakfast.


Wifi didn't seem to work in our bedroom

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.