Reviews provided by

Total  6.3
Based on 37 reviews

Ambassador Hotel 3 stars

Lisa

Atherton, United Kingdom
March 30, 2014

The location was excellent The breakfast was tasty and filling lots on offer good choice


The room was tiny and smelly -an unclean smell and very dated We were kept awake all night by some sort of generator noise The drink facilities in the room were poor only one tea bag each

4.6
Mary

bingley, United Kingdom
March 16, 2014

Friendly staff and tasty bar meal


Receptionist seemed confused by paperwork

7.5
Joshua

Wigan, United Kingdom
February 25, 2014

Very helpfull and friendly staff.


The bed was on the small side.

9.6
Dr

University of Keele, United Kingdom
February 21, 2014

Location and pleasant welcome from manager


My sister and I were really really cold in our room - went and asked for a heater and were told that we couldn't have one. So we lay in bed trying to keep warm most of night ..in the morning we complained and the manager said we could have had a heater. As we were on a search visit for hotels for ourt whole extended family to go for a weekend (and they knew that) we were even more clear to tell everyone to steer clear of this hotel!

5
Margaret

LUDLOW, United Kingdom
February 18, 2014

We love to sit in the veranda watching the world go by and eating delicious bar snacks. It is also invaluable to have a car space allocated.


The bed was not as wide as we are used to and the duvet was not substantial or large enough.

10
Tanya

Wigan, United Kingdom
February 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions as excellent location


The room we stayed in was filthy the carpet was absolutely discussing would say this room should NOT be allocated to customers

7.1
Steven

Flintshire, United Kingdom
February 11, 2014

The location is central, with sea front views. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff were pleasant.


The room had a musty smell. We had to ask for cleaning products as the bathroom was dirty. Towels were also dirty. Bedding and towels need renewing. Evening food was poor, seemed pre cooked and heated at the last minute. All in all there are other hotels in the area I have stayed at which are similarly priced or cheaper and provide far better value for money. I would not stay here again.

4.2
Margaret

wrexham, United Kingdom
February 9, 2014

Staff very caring. food excellent especially breakfast had bar meal only in the evening plenty of choice. As we were going to the Theatre and the restaurant did not serve meals until 6.30 pm.but their menu seemed very good. We parked on the Sea front which was free from 4 pm until 10 am the next morning.


shared room with another lady who was not liking the wash basin in room not in bathroom but she coped with this as it was only for one night. There was chance of upgrade but managed just for one night.

8.8
Russell

milton keynes, United Kingdom
December 30, 2013

The location was good.


The cost of our room at this hotel was extremely high for the quality and comfort provided. I stay in hotels all over the country on a weekly basis and cannot remember the last time I paid so much for such a cramped, tired looking room. The ultimate insult was upon checking out where I was actually charged a fee for using my credit card!

4.2
David

Loughborough, United Kingdom
December 14, 2013

seafront location bar snacks friendly staff drinks bar is separate to lounge and snacking area


Needs a bit of a face-lift!

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.