Reviews provided by

Total  8.7
Based on 69 reviews

Atelier Apartments by BridgeStreet 5 stars

Matthew

Warrington, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Staff were really friendly and lovely to deal with


Bed broke... Staff fixed straight away just for the price expect the beds to not break

7.9
Quentin

Palo Alto, United States of America
April 17, 2014

The room was modern and had a lot of nice features like combo microwave/oven, thick drapes to block out the sun, etc. and it was just a block away from Farringdon tube station so good location although could be noisy in the morning hours. Person who checked us in was very helpful.


The bed was hard. There was loud vibrating construction work going on 3 out of the 4 days we were there which no one advised us about-the walls and floor of the room shook. The trash for the kitchen was tiny and we were advised only after inquiring that no one would be servicing our room because we were there less than a week so the trash piled up, beds were not made and we had to request extra towels and toilet paper. There seemed to be a fan or something constantly running in the bathroom at all hours -even after lights had been switched off for a long time-which kept me awake several nights running. Other than the staff member who checked us in the rest of the staff seemed to usually be hiding behind the front desk, asleep, or nowhere to be found.

5.8
Cheryl

Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Great location, excellent service from concierge. very comfortable studio with all facilities.

9.6
Fiona

Canterbury, United Kingdom
March 28, 2014

Having a kitchen with fridge for drinks. Very quiet. Lovely staff. Bathroom was huge and with huge bath and shower. The space. Big sofa and living area. Big TV. Location to Clerkenwell and City for Modern Pantry, Museum of London, Kung Food takeaway, Ras turkish restaurant around the corner has nice lamb kebabs and is open Sunday.


Nothing.

10
Tracey

Bracebridge Heath Lincoln, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Great location.


Seating area quite small.

8.3
Melissa

Immingham, United Kingdom
March 12, 2014

Fab location, lovely clean apartment right in the centre and 1 min walk to farringdon tube. Excellent!

10
PaweĊ‚

Warsaw, Poland
March 9, 2014

the apartment was clean, well equipped, in a very nice location.


the only thing that I did not like was the situation with the wi-fi. The wi fi internet is additionally paid via website and this could be fine, but the website consequently rejected my attempts to pay using my credit cards, which was very frustrating. I had to make a couple of calls to the help line to solve the issue. The man at the reception was kind, but not always achievable (I felt I was lucky he was at the reception when I arrived, when I needed his assistance with the wi-fi, I could not find him for more than an hour).

9.2
Peter

London, United Kingdom
December 21, 2013

Good location, with great furnishing..... Much better than staying a a hotel. 10th time at the apartments... Wouldn't stay anywhere else in London.


Liked everything

10
Andrii

Kyiv, Ukraine
August 28, 2013

We went to London for a weekend, as me and my girlfriend love the city. We especially liked the location - few minutes walk from Farringdon tube/rail station. So we had no problems getting around the city. We booked a studio. It was good overall, however showing signs of wear and tear. As we didn't spend much time in the apartment it was ok for us. The bed, the mini-kitchen and everything was in good working condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful.


The internet was expensive - 14 pounds per day and exclusive to a single device! We both had tablets and smartphones but could only use one device at a time. Again, as we didn't spend much time in the apartment we didn't care much. I would recommend getting a Three mobile broadband SIM-card at the airport (look for a vending machine with SIM-cards). We also especially asked the location to include a second duvet, but even though the request was confirmed, we only had a single duvet in the room.

9.2
Dara

Innis, United States of America
July 9, 2013

Convenient to Chancery Lane tube station. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Helpful staff. Modern design.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.