Reviews provided by

Barn Hotel 3 stars

Michael

frimley, United Kingdom
July 23, 2014

Nice venue. Free upgrade provided. Pleasant welcome. Nice, well priced breakfast if purchased on arrival.


Terrible bed. Shower cubicle door fell off the runners. No bedside lights (even after a request). Odd arrangement at breakfast, with staff not appearing well versed in their tasks.

5.4
Peter

Lydiard Millicent, United Kingdom
July 20, 2014

The mechanics, buildings, cleanliness, location, ease of access to Central London etc were all good, but the quality of the staff was different class. We had a problem, it was dealt with superbly. Arriving back at 1.00am a member of staff was on hand to explain things and our options, the next day we discussed it again and everything was sorted. It was a perfect example of dealing with issues sensibly and to the satisfaction of all. Great staff make a hotel.


Nothing we experienced could go under this heading.

8.8
Rona

romsey, hampshire, United Kingdom
July 17, 2014

we totally enjoyed the 1 nights stay!..the setting, buildings & rooms gorgeous, the food marvellous and staff extremely helpful & lovely. I have already recommended this hotel to many friends as its an oasis so near to London, beautifully set & managed

10
Susan

Nelson Bay, Australia
July 15, 2014

Charming, quiet, nice toiletries, good breakfast. Handy for shops, train & London. Loved it! Look forward to next stay.


Parking was tricky, especially with two weddings during our stay.

10
John

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
July 13, 2014

good location, pleasant staff


Room was a bit small and bathroom tiny

7.1
Michael

Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Traditional hotel in a historic setting. The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.


Noise some inconsiderate guests made when departing early!

8.8
Paul

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

The reception staff were rsally nice Plenty of tea and coffee in room


Our room was a bit small

5.8
Debbie

Marden, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

The room in the middle of the courtyard. No privacy from other guests had to keep the. I ratings drawn. In the heat of last week, unacceptable. Could not open the windows, stifling hot.

5.4
Michael

Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

The hotel has an interesting layout, built around a historic barn It is convenient to Ruislip with easy access to the Underground station. The staff are friendly and efficient.


Some parts of the hotel grounds are in need of some TLC. The rooms furthest from the hotel need a lick of paint on the windows.

8.3
Alison

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

unique and quirky - not a bland chain hotel. beautiful, peaceful garden surroundings.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.