Reviews provided by

Total  6.9
Based on 278 reviews

Beachside Resort Hotel 3 stars

Jacqueline

Diberville, United States of America
July 11, 2014

The hotel is located across the street from the beach.


The h

5
Michelle

New Orleans, United States of America
July 10, 2014

Free coffee in the AM


Wi-Fi didn't work no closet baloney wrapper on the floor one elevator didn't work no extra blankets

5.8
Deborah

vinemont, United States of America
July 9, 2014

Convenience to beach


For the cost not worth it.. Lot of money, for a horrible bed... And the plumbing was horrible (bath/shower held water and toilets would not flush easily) 2 days was enough for me, will not stay again in future

4.6
Jana

California, United States of America
July 8, 2014

Great location for the price. Room was clean and quite. The staff was great.


Room was little less than average but not horrible. Breakfast wasnt great but it was free so cant complain.

7.1
Lynn

Mt. Olive, United States of America
July 8, 2014

Location was the only good thing about this hotel.


Had to switch rooms when we got there because the bathroom was filthy. The pool water was dirty and the room wasn't much better.

3.8
Tracey

Independence, United States of America
July 7, 2014

I liked that the staff was very accommodating, with any problem and/or concern we had while we were staying there. Although at times if we needed items, we had to go to the front desk, they were more than happy to help us. The beds were comfortable (for me, but not for my hubby). I brought my own pillow, so I slept well throughout the night. My husband did not and he was very uncomfortable. The pool was nice, because it had gates that were secure so children could not go in or out without an adult. The pool was also clean and there were several places to sit by the pool. I also liked that the hotel was fairly close to the beach so we didn't have to get my car very sandy. Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel and I would stay again. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer on site (just bring your detergent).


The breakfast was not that great, but it was breakfast. My children and I didn't mind it as much as my husband disliked it. It was a simple breakfast with the "boxed" eggs, toast, biscuits, and muffins. The juice was o.k. and the coffee was tasty (I like milk in my coffee, but none was available). I wasn't expecting anything fancy, so I wasn't really disappointed. We really wanted to save our money to have a nice lunch or dinner.

7.5
Donna

Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States of America
July 5, 2014

Good scrambled eggs, muffins, sausage gravy, biscuits with coffee, apple & orange juice every morning with the room. Didn't have to go out for breakfast. View of beach was good too.


Walking across the street to go to the beach...

7.9
Angela

Lineville, United States of America
July 3, 2014

Nice location and convenient

10
James

Hartselle, AL, United States of America
July 2, 2014

The room was clean, the staff were very polite, and my children loved the elevated pool.


No ventilation in the elevators. Being inside a small metal box in Alabama in summer with beach humidity is an extremely unpleasant experience. It's compounded by the fact that both elevators are very slow, especially the one on the west end of the building. After a tiring day at the beach, my children climbed 10 flights of stairs to the fifth floor faster than my wife and I got there in the elevator with no stops on other floors.

6.3
Jamie

Shelbyville, United States of America
July 1, 2014

bed was so comfortable, soft, and big. the room was very spacious, quick easy walk access to beach across the street, the Mexican restaurant downstairs was very yummy and nice people, good price, the pool was nice, we really enjoyed out stay. =)


the only real complaint I have is that the Wi-Fi didn't work well all the time. but that wasn't major deal =)

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.