Reviews provided by

Total  7.1
Based on 104 reviews

Bentleys 3 stars

Ben

Grootebroek, Netherlands
July 10, 2014

Nearby bussstops. Friendly staff. The possibility of preparing coffee/tea or warming up a simple meal, although we would preferr a table with chairs instead of couches in de kitchenroom.


Very, very small room on top floor, also very warm. And a lot of stairs. When fully occupied it is noisy.

5.4
Maija

Riga, Latvia
May 26, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

9.2
Hannah

Cambridge, United Kingdom
May 2, 2014

Very cheap, a little away from the centre but not too far (especially since cabs cost < £5 anyway). Fairly clean and comfortable. Nice living room upstairs with access to kettle for hot drinks, microwave, cutlery.


Room quite cold, shower very weak, breakfast edible but not very appealing. Only place to plug in phone charger was behind bed. TV in room didn't seem to work. Basically, you get what you pay for.

6.3
Lesley

Swanland, United Kingdom
April 24, 2014

Easy, no hassle


Couldn't find it from sat nav

8.3
Steven

Croydon, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

We came down for the football and it was in a perfect location near the ground and various bars. Staff were polite and friendly, breakfast was great and the room was very clean and at £30 per person per night it was a bargain!! For what we required being a warm shower, breakfast and somewhere to lay our heads after a heavy night it was perfect !! Thanks guys !


Nothing not to like !!

10
Keith

Liverpool, United Kingdom
March 17, 2014

Staff very friendly


Shower cold No wifi in room Scaffolding noice outside Other guests very noisy

5
Richard

Shenfield, United Kingdom
March 17, 2014

It is on a few bus routes from the city centre and easy to find. There was a microwave available and a number of price friendly shops close by. Their cafe was also very convenient and the breakfast was good. The room was nice with private facilities and the whole visit very enjoyable.


I found nothing to object to and promptly re booked.

9.2
Michal

Praha 6, Czech Republic
March 14, 2014

Staff is very friendly, hotel was nice.


District around the hotel made us feel a bit unwelcome, predominantly non-European district.

7.5
Jeremy

Swansea, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Pool table friendly atmosphere

7.5
Robert

Coldstream, United Kingdom
December 15, 2013

The location is good and the breakfast was very good.


No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Have to use the lounge. Also, no point in advertising wifi in all areas when I was unable to get it in my room and had to go to the lounge to do my work.

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.