Reviews provided by

Total  7.3
Based on 180 reviews

Stratton House Hotel 3 stars

John

Thorpe-Le-Soken, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

location near Cirencester Plenty of car parking Quiet location comfortable lounge area sunny patio overlooking garden


Bedroom lighting too dim especially for my wife wanting to put on make up. whole hotel needs redecorating. Breakfast on Sunday was self service too few staff in attendance. Breakfast food was poor on sunday but improved on Monday. I've experienced better hotels in this area for the same price.

6.3
Robert

Droitwich, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Not a lot. Avoid this place!


We didn't like the tatty worn out carpet and the wallpaper hanging off the wall and cieling. Definitely give this place a miss!

3.3
Catherine

London, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

carpet in the room was threadbare and very poorly decorated

5
Stan

Dukinfield, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Large comfortable room

7.1
Karen

Leicester, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The room was clean and tidy and smelt fresh.


The shower was a little small

7.5
Michael

taunton, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

The bedroom was spacious


The reception threw the key at us and had a poor couldn't care less attitude each time we had to speak to her. The shower was poor and fell to pieces on second day. The Thai vegetable curry seemed to be made from Heinz chunky vegetable soup.The barman was flustered even though he only had a few customers - wonder what he would be like on a weekend night! Breakfast was very strange with nothing being delivered to the table all guests were walking around collecting tea, coffee, everything!

7.1
Peter

Northwich, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

Breakfast staff very helpful food reasonable


Kettle in room did not automatically switch off-dangerous water in sink was partly blocked room12 we are mature couple who struggled up two sets of stairs/down 7 steps to get into our room outlook from room was over a roof covered in bird droppings no other view no air-con not encouraged to leave windows open room dark and drab needs a complete overall to bring it up to acceptable standard

4.2
Nicholas

Llandinam, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

Nice comfortable hotel. Beds a bit hard and noisy. Large room though rather dark.. Convenient Very good breakfast although I prefer fresh coffee in a pot to using a vending machine. Overall pretty good value for money and would stay again.


Decor a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. Room somewhat dark not helped by low energy lighting

7.5
Laurel

Port Macquarie, Australia
June 24, 2014

Large comfortable room with comfortable seating and beds decorated with taste

10
John

Hampshire, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Staff very friendly lovely grounds walkable to Cirencester


Could not get internet not second day radio very poor reception

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.