Reviews provided by

Total  8.9
Based on 137 reviews

Bowes Incline Hotel 4 stars

K

Wingate, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

The hotel was everything you could ask for comfy, friendly,clean defiantly recommend it to friends and family.


Nothing

10
Andrew

Selby, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD - PARTICULARLY BREAKFAST. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. REAL ALE WAS VERY GOOD TOO.

8.3
Derek

Glasgow, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

Decent size room great shower and very clean. Wifi wasn't working in rooms so staff got me on line near their office. Great service. Delicious evening meal and great choices. Great breakfast and faultless service including filtered coffee.


Nothing at all would recommend .

8.3
Sue

Penrith, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Rooms very clean, good standard, excellent meal in the restaurant,


Breakfast poor quality, coffee served in a cafetiere actually instant coffee, very disappointing.

9.6
Elizabeth

London, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Staff were warm, welcoming and informative. Lovely room and spacious bathroom.

9.6
Angela

Elgin, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Surprisingly quiet considering it overlooks the motorway. Generous breakfast and great to have dining facilities so close at hand - also very generous portions. Helpful satff when we had a problem with the boot of our car.


Lighting in the room a bit dark for reading.

8.8
Jill

Penrith, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Lovely situation just outside the cities but near enough to get to the venues we wanted. Very peaceful accomodation - very relaxed and informal eating area / bar - very family friendly and welcoming. Very extensive menu - excellent food,

10
Jason

Henlow, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Very friendly staff


Decor a little tired in places but clean and well presented

7.9
Evelyn

Edinb urgh, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

My friend and I were on a visit to Beamish Museum and found that this Hotel was very convenient. The Staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food you could not fault a great choice, well presented and hot, Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

10
David

ipswich, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Location was fantastic, food and service was fantastic.


In my room the Wifi was terrible and couldn't be used.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.