Reviews provided by

Total  8.8
Based on 157 reviews

Brathay Hall - Brathay Trust 0 stars

Louisa

Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

The location - view and peacefulness


nothing - ticked all the boxes!

10
Virginia

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

We really enjoyed the beautiful location, facilities and the warm welcome we received. The room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent - best poached eggs we've ever had served to us.


Nothing

10
Clifford

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
June 28, 2014

nice looking building, views


having to go outside to reach dining room car parking a bit limited

8.8
Natalie

Liverpool, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

lovely location, great rooms, nice staff


breakfast was a bit crowded and not very extensive in choice

9.2
Susan

Near Gorebridge, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014

Set in beautiful grounds. Close to lake Windermere. Lots of wildlife to see and watch. Very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Felt like you were staying in a very special place!


It would have been nice to be able to have had hot, freshly made toast.

10
Linda

Holywell, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014

breakfast was first class beds were comfy , and the walks were really relaxing


nothing we didn't like

10
Juliane

London, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014

The location is amazing and the views are fantastic! Staff was very very friendly and helpful. The place has a college feel and a charity for children attached - if you don't mind that (we didn't) then this is a perfect location for exploring the Lakes, with nice walks starting right on your doorstep. Breakfast was good.

9.2
Denise

Carlisle, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014

Accommodation in the lodge


Bar not open at 7pm

10
Gordon

WANGARATTA, Australia
May 31, 2014

Room was good outstanding views


No house keeping,

6.7
Barbara

Kings Lynn, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014

A great breakfast, the chef prepared me vegetarian sausages and gave me soya milk on request. The little room at the top number 8 was perfect for me , very well designed , light switches next to each bed for individual ceiling lights , 2 mirrors, good shower, heated towel rack, lovely view , very quiet, good nights sleep, lovely walk to the lake


I couldn't find the entrance easily as the sign at Brathay Hall said private and so I drove straight past but enjoyed the pretty lane before turning back and going into the private entrance which was the right one after all but otherwise, everything was great and I will return .

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.