Reviews provided by

Total  9.1
Based on 148 reviews

Brocks Guest House 4 stars

Janet

Cambridge, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast


bed was too soft for my personal taste

8.3
Barrie

Romford, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and despite being at the front on what seem to be a busy road during the day, it was quiet at night. The breakfast was tasty and adequate. The staff, Mother and Daughter I understand, were quite friendly, especially during breakfast. The location of the guest house gave easy walking to the City centre.


On the day we left we asked if we could leave our bags at the Guest House until later in the day. We were told by the Daughter there would be no problem, she also said if you need us to call a cab when you are ready we can do it for you. When we returned, we were greeted by the Mother, I asked if she could call a cab and I received a very frosty look. We waited for twenty minutes and she never returned. I found a number on my smart phone and called the cab myself. It arrived we left and never saw the woman from the guest house again. Which was a shame because they missed out on a rather large tip.

8.3
Josh

APO, United States of America
April 13, 2014

Great location! Easy walk to the town center and shops/restaurants. Breakfast was delicious! Host was very attentive she even let us keep the parking pass after we checked out


We stayed in the 4 person room (my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were visiting) Our double bed was comfortable, but the two single beds they slept on were very hard. The wifi didn't work at all.

8.3
K

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
March 14, 2014

Location for a city break in Bath is perfect


Nothing

7.9
Aaron

Carshalton, United Kingdom
March 14, 2014

Everything from start to finish was amazing. Can't fault anything about the service or the place.

10
Brenda

Folsom, United States of America
February 21, 2014

Wonderful location between Circus & Crescent. Beautifully restored Georgian. Rachel was an absolute doll!


No lift - remember 3rd floor = 4th floor to us Americans....lots of stairs. :)

9.2
Steve

Roade, United Kingdom
February 4, 2014

fantastic service - friendly and very helpful. great location. good breakfast


nothing

9.6
Kerry

Kent, United Kingdom
January 22, 2014

Friendly staff, they went above and beyond. Brilliant location and beautiful rooms.

10
Penelope

Perth, Australia
January 22, 2014

The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and offered extra help on family issues. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice and if we had had special food requests I would have felt confident in asking for them.


Perhaps our mattress was coming to the end of its life.

9.2
Linda

cambridge, United Kingdom
December 24, 2013

The best stay at a guest house ever. Lovely room in a beautiful building and top notch service and attentiveness. Thank you Rachel and Karen for your kind help with my friends hen do room preparation, it was a great success :) Thanks for sorting the flowers and bear card!. Missing your delicious breakfasts already! 10/10.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.