Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 882 reviews

Buckingham Hotel 3 stars

Alan

Derby, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

Bedrooms very clean and tidy


The potato we had for evening meal was powered,the bar was full of workers still in there work clothes and expect some kind of dress code

7.1
James

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

brilliant location excellent value quirkyness


accomodation a bit tired could do with redecoration/modernisation

9.2
Heather

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
July 12, 2014

This is my second stay. Comfortable spacious room with lovely view. Good choice of breakfast. Tried the evening menu- tasty fishcakes, plenty of veg and crispy hot chips. Friendly staff, large bathrooms.

8.8
John

derby, United Kingdom
July 12, 2014

Had attic bedroom. 3rd floor but lift outside door. It felt like a room bretice potter would sleep in.lovely really. Wifi free no hassle. Tv could be bigger. Pillows definitely need be bigger


Dining seem very formal.just about catered for my bike

7.5
Peter

La Fontenelle, France
July 10, 2014

Easy walk to centre of Buxton. Comfy beds .


Very noisy from early hours from lorries on main road plus loose man hole cover hit by passing cars. Unusual decoration . Would benefit from a little facelift .

5.8
Susan

3AJ, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

I loved the decoration of film and theatre posters and the photographs of past and present film stars all over the place The room was bigger than average and the bathroom had both a bath and shower cubicle rather than just a shower over the bath. The hotel's position is excellent, only four or five minutes walk from the town centre. I'd definitely stay here if I came to Buxton again.


Inescapable television in the bar area.

8.8
Lynne

Peterborough, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Buxton is a lovely place and this hotel very central.it is as you would expect for money. The decor could do with updating. Food is only available at certain times so didn't eat there.had a reasonably priced evening drink.

5
Graham

St Peter Port, Guernsey
July 10, 2014

Size of rooms Bar Cleanliness

9.2
Leslie

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Restaurant-Food was very good. Position was perfect for walking into central town & park.Good size parking area.Staff were pleasant. Interesting themes on walls and doors.We had the Demi Moore room!


Television reception was a bit patchy but we didn't come to Buxton to watch television primarily.Lift was slow but was useful when with luggage.

7.5
Roger

carnforth, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Spacious room; car parking


Nothing in particular

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.