Reviews provided by

Total  8.8
Based on 85 reviews

Burford House 5 stars

Chris

Loughton, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Everything

9.6
Andrew

London, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Staff, breakfast, location and facilities (such as Sky TV in the room, internet , coffee, homemade biscuits etc)


nothing of note

9.2
Stephen

Stoke Goldington, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Location and food.


Only one socket in the room which was used for the TV and satellite. To use the kettle or charge a phone meant unplugging one of the above. The biscuit jar had old left over biscuits in left from previous guests. Very expensive at £220 for the deluxe room.

4.6
Jon

Caldicot, United Kingdom
February 26, 2014

On entering the hotel it was warm and welcoming, beautifully furnished rooms. Our bedroom was the same, spacious and most comfortable. Staff were friendly and always helpful.

9.6
Claire

Billinge, United Kingdom
February 23, 2014

We loved the location and the hotel was beautiful and cosy. The breakfasts were delicious and it was definitely the best porridge we have ever tasted!


The shower wasn't very powerful but that's the only thing in what was otherwise a wonderful stay!

9.6
Beverly

Edgartown, ma, United States of America
February 21, 2014

Staff was very nice and helpful.. Location perfect. Breakfast was good. Our room was lovely.

10
Donna-marie

Knutsford, United Kingdom
February 11, 2014

Wonderful place. I could not recommend it highly enough.


Nothing

10
Andy

BEDWORTH, United Kingdom
February 11, 2014

A very warm welcome Nothing was to much trouble Breakfast was excellent Berford was beautiful


Parking

9.6
Wendy

London, United Kingdom
February 11, 2014

Overall pleasant stay at Burford. Cosy rooms and good location in the heart of Burford.


Very inflexible breakfast hours. We arrived at 9:45 and were told we were 5 minutes too late as it finishes at '9:45.' We would have expected the kitchen staff to be slightly flexible with guests staying there, especially on a Sunday when the restaurant is empty for lunch anyway. We also would have expected the manager to come and explain the situation. Unfortunately this experience left a bad taste in our mouths and unlikely to return.

7.5
Timothy

Welwyn, United Kingdom
February 3, 2014

Very welcoming, charming small hotel and log fire.

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.