Reviews provided by

Champneys Tring 0 stars

Sarah

Durrington, United Kingdom
September 19, 2014

Cleanliness of the room very poor. Fingernail on floor, cobweb hanging from dressing table and coffee splashed up the wall. Main course at dinner very slow. Was offered dessert menu before we had main course! Was disappointed with room and service at such a prestigious hotel.

7.5
Liam

mansfield nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
September 12, 2014

Access to spa and pools.


Two single beds pushed together and late check in times along with early check out times.

9.6
Irene

ELY, United Kingdom
September 2, 2014

Only stayed 1 night, but not my Spa choice as to impersonal.

7.1
Prof

NEW MILTON, United Kingdom
September 1, 2014

the size and comfort and cleanliness of the room long length of swimming pool good gym equipment staff were very helpful


jacuzzis were not very hot

8.8
Russell

wymondham, United Kingdom
August 30, 2014

everything ells


Breakfast very limited

10
Matthew

newark, United Kingdom
August 14, 2014

Lovely refurbished rooms, good leisure facilities and lovely grounds.


No bar, but it is a health resort first and a hotel second I suppose.

8.3
Margaret

Lurgan, United Kingdom
August 10, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. I had seen some very poor reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was wonderful. We had booked a standard room but were upgraded to a beautiful room in the mansion house. The food was great, beautiful gardens and great treatments.

9.6
Portia

High Wycombe, Bucks, United Kingdom
August 8, 2014

A very welcoming spa hotel. Hotel and grounds were wonderful. Plenty to do if you wanted, if not there were many comfortable areas to relax in. Food was very good, lots of choice. Will definitely return.

9.2
John

SHEFFIELD, United Kingdom
August 5, 2014

Loved the facilities. Swimming pool lovely, clean and warm. Breakfast excellent.


Bedroom door were imposible to close without banging, (started at 5.30 am). Cannot flush W.C. without having to touch lid to reach flush. Grounds near building great but further away seemed to be left to weeds and tipping.

9.2
Steve

Brighton, United Kingdom
July 28, 2014

The peace and tranquility of the whole experience. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a break. Staffing quality and presentation absolutely excellent. The evening meal perfectly cooked and presented.


Leaving.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.