Reviews provided by

Cliffden Hotel 3 stars

David

Helston, United Kingdom
August 19, 2014

overall good and comparable with others in the area


old divan and rather squeeky

7.5
Lesley

Camberley, United Kingdom
August 17, 2014

All the staff helpful and facilities cater for able and disabled. Was with 96 year old mother who found it great for getting around.

10
Laura

Chester, United Kingdom
August 16, 2014

Access to sea and town Breakfast Size of room Dog facilities


Twin beds but booked a double Wifi not in room

9.2
Bev

Kirkbride, United Kingdom
August 15, 2014

Choice on breakfast menu . Location was great ,grounds pretty.


Problem with toilet ,handle to flush fell off . Shower didn't work on it's own without bath water running at same time. Just a bit tired all round however that is reflected in price .

5.8
Alan

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
August 14, 2014

Food and gardens


The lift,

7.1
Stewart

WORCESTER, United Kingdom
August 14, 2014

not too far too get into town


cleanliness was terrible, the bathroom was in a terrible state. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable that we were in pain for days after. The food was passable, not of a high standard. would not stay here again!

4.2
Stuart

Plymouth, United Kingdom
August 10, 2014

Wasn't expecting much as it was rated 3 stars but I've been in 5 star hotels that wouldn't match this! Service and facilities were excellent. Evening meal was great and the grounds superb.


The only comment would be the breakfast sausages...

10
Julie

BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom
August 10, 2014

Grounds were lovely. Close to seafront, only a 15 minute walk.


Didn't get the rooms we booked. Booked two twin rooms which was one if the reasons why we chose it. We were given a twin and a double which made things awkward. Also the pool was only open at limited times and guests were expected to pay extra to use it!

5.8
Jennifer

Perth, Australia
August 10, 2014

Location & breakfast

8.3
David

Chatham, United Kingdom
August 5, 2014

Grounds, option of pool, lovely walk into town

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.