Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 215 reviews

Cliffden Hotel 3 stars

Elizabeth

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Loved seeing all the guide dogs, the facilities for dogs were really good, lovely to find such a lovely dog friendly hotel.

10
Jim

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Location and grounds


Not enough info re pool opening times. Evening menu limited

7.1
David

Peterboroughy, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Fantastic facilities for dogs. I am telling all my doggie friends about your hotel. I have a boat moored at Teignmouth so I will be coming back again with my for-legged friend.

9.6
David

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

Location and gardens


There where marks on the bathroom radiator that seemed like blood and one of the bathroom recessed lights was hanging down.

5.8
Paul

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

All round facilities,and very good dining room staff and v/clean room. Reception staff very helpful. We had a great stay and would come back again. Thanks


Nothing.

9.2
Beverley

Cardiff, United Kingdom
March 29, 2014

The friendliness of the staff, comfort of the room and high standard of cleanliness.


I didn't dislike anything.

9.6
Russell

barry, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

Friendly staff, great food and comfortable room

7.5
Susan

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

location was very good. Staff very helpful & friendly. Garden very well maintained and excellently laid out. The views of the sea from the hotel are stunning.


the hot water was much to hot in the taps with the danger of scalding.

7.5
Paul

Aduard, Netherlands
March 13, 2014

The location and gardens of the hotel Breakfast is very good


It needs some redecorating and painting. Coming from outside England the name Vision Hotel doesn't ring a bell that there are many blind people with dogs. Vision Hotel looks to be the name of a hotel group like Accor or Sheraton. Personal no problem at all but nasty for people if they have an allergy for dogs. Next time I be there again.

7.1
Rowena

gloucester, United Kingdom
March 8, 2014

A beautiful hotel. My room was excellent. Lovely grounds and a private gate straight onto the coastal path. Such a joy to find somewhere that accepts dogs and leaves towels and water for their use. Will be recommending this hotel to all my family and friends. Looking forward to trying your other hotels.

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.