Reviews provided by

Total  8.5
Based on 11 reviews

Corshill Cottage and Barn Apartments 0 stars

Andrew

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Peaceful location, well equipped kitchen, good bathroom, very clean. Decent bed upstairs. Ease of booking, owners a pleasure to deal with.


Fridge/ freezer not cold enought to store food safely, sofa bed very poor, radiator near staircase needs repainting( looks tatty in at otherwise perfect room). TV would benefit for being updated.

8.8
Karen

barnard castle, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014

Proximity to attractions, tea n coffee etc in apartment,


Cobwebs everywhere, closeness to busy road, no shower, size of apartment, no internet, cost, no privacy from other family members, review on booking.com inaccurate and misleading! I'm sure it would ok for a couple travelling but with teenagers it was a no go

3
Diana

Ruislip, United Kingdom
November 5, 2013

The house is massive, warm and beautifully decorated. Very clean. All rooms have ensuite bathroom, and the living rooms (2!) are comfortable and cosy. Log burner in each living room. Kitchen with all commodities. Quiet and private. The owners are not living next to the house which we like as it is a bit more private. The Barn apartment is close but not attached. Very helpful book from the owners with information about the area and the house. No bad points: we were amazed.

9.6
Steven

Lugarno, Australia
September 8, 2013

Good self contained countryside accommodation with space and full facilities including washing machine and dryer. Great peaceful location convenient to pubs and supermarkets and well placed for attractions

9.2
Catherine

Adelaide, Australia
September 5, 2013

loved it there. Peacefull

10
Anonymous

United Kingdom
May 6, 2014

Fine location and a very welcoming apartment. Doudle bed upstairs and sofabed downstairs was ideal for our family of 4. The apartment was warm and comfortable.


Access to the apartment via a main road can be a little tricky.

10
Anonymous

United Arab Emirates
March 19, 2014

We stayed in The Smiddy. 1. The kitchen was well-stocked. 2. The sleeping arrangements were very comfortable. 3. All of us loved the selection of books. 4. The location is quite nice - if you have a car, you can reach Loch Ard, Katerine, and Lomond easily. You can also drive in to Stirling, for the day.


Internet provision would have been really useful.

8.8
Anonymous

United Kingdom
May 27, 2014
9.2
Willem

velserbroek, Netherlands
April 15, 2014

Zag er allemaal prima uit, maar niet bijzonder, De lokatie binnen de regio is prima, genoeg te doen in de directe omgeving. Je kunt alle kanten uit.


Wij zaten in de cottage the Stables en die is pal naast de weg en daardoor onrustig. Er was geen douche maar wel een bad, maar die was op de Engelse maat dus zeer klein. Foto's van alleen de cottage zouden het aanbod verhelderen. De foto'sd zijn nu zowel van het grote huis als van de cottages. 1 radiator en de afzuigkap in de keuken functioneerde niet.

6.3
Alexander

overveen, United Kingdom
June 23, 2013

inrichting ligging


trap naar slaapkamer

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.