Reviews provided by

Total  9.5
Based on 34 reviews

Courtyard Apartment 4 stars

Eamon

London, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014

The appartment was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It had everything you need for a self catering break.


There is no parking space with the appartment. There is parking outside the flat, but, you can only park there for 1 hour during the day until 6pm so We had to pay for parking during the day in a car park that was a 15 minute walk away and then go back and get the car in the evening to park it outside the appartment. It worked out quite expensive and we were planning activities around moving the car. The bedroom is just below the street which has busy traffic. You can hear everything from cars to people walking past. We had trouble sleeping as we are not used to traffic while trying to sleep.

7.9
Alison

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable.


Lack of parking. We ended up having to leave the car 15 mins walk away in Charlotte Street Carpark, which was reasonably priced at only about £17 for 48 hours, but a bit of a pain. It was possible to park outside the apartment to load and unload, but if you're not a great walker you may not want to rent this apartment.

9.6
Susan

thirsk, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

Return visitor as it was so pleasant last time and was not disappointed. A lovely place to stay in Bath. Well equipped and very comfortable

10
Chris

Portland, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

Good location For city centre,


A bit noisey ,as next to a main road,and no parking quite a long walk to nearest long stay car park and expensive .

9
John

Rushden, United Kingdom
March 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated and in an excellent location


Road noise and no long term parking within easy reach. Come by train.

8.5
Sean

bracknell, berkshire, United Kingdom
January 21, 2014

I can only describe the Apartment as perfect for any young or elderly couple that would like a short break or to stay for a few weeks at a time. A short walk from the centre of town and has everything local if needed. Mr & Mrs Stubbs

9.6
Amanda

Richmond, United Kingdom
December 10, 2013

The appartment was larger than expected and even better than the photos. It was very comfortable . Everything had been thought of except for the lack of a teapot . The heating was very efficient ;our fan heater stayed in the car. If we had been cold there was even a plug in convector. Tea , coffee and uht milk was left. I wish all rentals were this organised.Initially I was surprised by in being a basement , but than meant we had no disturbance from the traffic.


I'm struggling to answer- lack of tea pot. Alayne could be more reliable by email- if probably the only criticism!

9.2
Gerry

London, United Kingdom
November 26, 2013

When we walked into the apartment we were delighted at how beautifully presented it was. It was exceptionally clean and warm (exactly what we needed on a cold Friday night). Decorated superbly, with all the mod-cons one needs, including an iPod docking station! The info pack had everything we needed. There is no parking but we managed to park a short distance away (just make sure it is not in a controlled zone). Also the wi-fi isn't great because you are underground but no fault of the management. Definitely would go again and recommend to others.


N/a

10
Isabelle

Norwich, United Kingdom
November 4, 2013

Location is amazing, and so is the parking available! Had a lovely 3 nights in the apartment. It's such a short walk into the centre of town that There is no need to drive once your there. I recommend taking a trip to the bath spa and also visiting 'All bar one', a great bar by the abbey. Went there for drinks one night, and breakfast, lunch and drinks the next night, and finally another breakfast the next day. There breakfast is superb. And so are their cocktails! All in all the apartment was great. No flaws at all. Thanks for such a lovely stay!!

10
Lynn

Javea, Spain
October 13, 2013

More spacious than a room in a hotel, allowing one the choice of dining at home or not. Cafe and restaurants in close proximity. Extremely well appointed and comfortable. Within easy walking distance or short bus ride of the city centre. Excellent


Lighting in lounge could be improved.

9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.