Reviews provided by

Total  9
Based on 70 reviews

Cromwell House 4 stars

Lisa

Swieqi, Malta
April 14, 2014

Friendly owners


Poor internet connection in the room

9.6
Suzanne

Cadmore End, Bucks, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Very friendly welcome, very convenient situation between town centre and the sea; also handy for the railway station. There was a lounge for guests. Very nice breakfast. Well appointed bedroom. Very good value for money


My single room was very small, but when I booked it I had seen feedback that warned of this, so I was not disappointed. It was fine for one night.

9.6
Charles

cobham, surrey, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014

Friendly and helpful.


WiFi not available in the room (on 1st floor) - not as advertised. Ensuite shower/toliet were really in the room inside am unsightly plastic cubicle. Expensive as a 4* hotel.

5.4
Ali

Horam, United Kingdom
March 12, 2014

Absolute little gem of a B&B will definitely return.

10
Jacqueline

Spalding, Lincs, United Kingdom
March 2, 2014

This B & B is a really lovely place to stay. The proprietors are so welcoming and friendly. It is lovely and clean with all the facilities you need. I will certainly book to stay again in the future as I visit Eastbourne regularly to see relatives. I wish I had found Cromwell House sooner. I would highly recommend this B & B.

10
Steve

Doncaster, United Kingdom
February 5, 2014

Great location, nice comfortable room, friendly welcome and excellent breakfasts.

10
Sue

Calne, United Kingdom
January 31, 2014

The owners were really helpful. The location is just around the corner from the pier and is very central, so in the summer that would be good. The place was clean and tidy. Very good value.


The parking situation is diabolical, but every hotel in the entire district has the same problem. I arrived on the wettest night of the year and got soaked trying to fine a parking place. But that's not the hotel's fault. However, probably good for people travelling by train and taxi!

8.3
Andre

Roma, Italy
January 29, 2014

This was the perfect base for visiting Eastbourne, being close to the sea, to public transport and to the centre. Breakfast was plentiful and the welcome warm and helpful. The single room was small but perfectly adequate, and good use had been made of the space.

8.3
Samantha

Bromley, United Kingdom
January 9, 2014

Great family run hotel, super friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel.

10
Nick

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
November 19, 2013

The room was clean and warm. Having a lounge open to guests was nice and the breakfast was excellent. The owners were friendly and attentive. It's almost in the town centre.


The single room was a tad small (not uncomfortably so), which meant that the en-suite bathroom didn't have a real door (no room to open it, I imagine) and instead had a plastic sliding door. Once I got used to it, it was fine, though.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.