Reviews provided by

Total  7.7
Based on 179 reviews

Crown & Mitre 3 stars

Eric

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Had everything we needed, room clean and spacious, enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi - good base for night out in Carlisle

9.2
William

Peterborough, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Good value, location perfect

7.5
John

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

We were originally allocated a room in the annexe but when I requested a room in the main hotel they readily agreed and gave us the best room we've had at that hotel. 4 nights including breakfast for two at £100 per night is good value.


The hotel itself is rather 'tired' but location, room allocated and value mean we will return.

7.5
David

carlisle, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

location unbeatable

9.6
Christopher

newcastle upon tyne, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

location and room service great room was clean


noisy room had the worst sleep ever and a hotel coming from room next door, also outside at 4 in the morning shouting and screaming, was not informed of the renovation works that was going on plaster board ceilings wire hanging all over wall paper removed just a mess really :( avoid while being renovated value for money 4-10

6.3
Maureen

Cleator Moor, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The location; the high-ceilinged rooms and timeless feel of the hotel. Very comfortable and all the necessaries in the room - iron, trouser press,toiletries,tea-making facilities. Staff pleasant and efficient. I liked the bar and seating areas - great for a pre-dinner drink or coffee between shopping stints. Ideal location for seeing Carlisle.


Nothing to do with the hotel but cathedralbell-ringing practice for an hour plus on Friday evening after 800pm when I'd taken to my bed with a headache was scary.

7.5
Phillip

Warrington, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Central location, ideal for first time visitors to Carlisle


As I have been several times to Carlisle I found the hotel expensive for my purpose.

9.6
Lee

Lichfield, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

The pool is very clean and we'll situated in the hotel.

7.9
Lauren

Halton, Lancaster, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

This hotel is reasonably clean and comfortable. It is located in the city centre near shops, cafes, museums, churches, music venues and the castle. Even on a Friday night it was pretty quiet outside but I didn't feel too unsafe. Not too expensive for such a smart hotel.


I didn't eat in the restaurant because it looked a bit too expensive and posh. I don't think the hotel is aimed for typical students like me. Also, the loo roll was on the wrong way round

8.3
Linda

DURRINGTON, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

staff always willing to go the extra mile and pleasant to be near


the renovations and therefore the noise and upheaval that goes with them . not being told about them . the standard double room is too small. and the lack of directions re some rooms

7.1

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.