Reviews provided by

Total  8.7
Based on 17 reviews

Darcey Hey Cottage 5 stars

Richard

Derby, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Inside was nice


The outside of the cottage being held up by acro bars & not being able to open the back door to let my dog out for a wee ! If i had known there was a building project ongoing i would not have booked.

6.3
Kevin

Sandford, Australia
June 10, 2014

good location, good facilities


stairs very tight for space

8.8
Anita

Redditch, United Kingdom
May 20, 2014

Really lovely clean and comfortable cottage with nice decor.Home from home really.Equipped very well for all needs.A comfortable and happy stay would definately return in the future.


N/A Nothing.

9.2
John

GUILDFORD, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

Beautifully decorated & furnished. Very comfortable. Attractive distant views. Excellent accomodation. Well worth a stay.


Nothing really, perhaps a small cafe style dining table in the kitchen to have breakfast would be nice. Some larger bath towels/sheets perhaps. n.b. there is possible future building work on neighbouring house site.

8.3
Lyndsey

Birmingham, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

I can't express enough how fantastic this place is. Total perfection for a romantic break with your partner. Lovely little pub 5 doors down people there where so welcoming. Beautifully decorated snuggly and 5 star!


That I didn't book longer :-(

10
Lyndsey

Heysham, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014

Well decorated and homely. Friendly and helpful check in, even lit the log burner before we arrived. Well equipped kitchen. Good location. Good value, particularly if splitting the cost between couples or friends.


Nothing I didnt like but the following would have improved my stay if i had been staying longer than one night. No dining table (extension being built so this will be resolved), no freestanding shower (beautiful roll top bath with shower attachment though), no mirror in one of the bedrooms (there is one in the other bedroom and bathroom though)

10
Adam

Trondheim, Norway
February 20, 2014

Nice home from home


Nothing

9.6
Charlotte

Sale, United Kingdom
February 19, 2014

Lovely little home from home! Gorgeously furnished, excellent wifi, super cosy with lovely views! Thought of everything, providing you with milk and even cooking oil!


There was a very strange smell downstairs emanating from a corner in the kitchen; perhaps damp?

9.2
Ken

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
January 28, 2014

Good location, well finished and furnished, clean and warm. Free WiFi and pet friendly.


Dripping from inside chimney, lack of table for eating in kitchen. No shower other than attachment in roll top bath, so water everywhere!

10
Margaret

Burnley, United Kingdom
January 27, 2014

Only here for one night but would stay longer next time, the cottage is very well decorated and a pleasure to stay in. Really enjoyed it.


Nothing not to like.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.