Reviews provided by

Total  9.5
Based on 27 reviews

Dormy House Hotel 4 stars

Karen

Gloucester, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

We loved the spa, hotel room was excellent, decor, staff were friendly


Bathroom sink was blocked, staff had to call out a plumber, evening meal, could have been a bit better quality for what we paid, and the same for the breakfast in the morning

9.6
Ivor

derbyshire, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Everything was just perfect! the Suite room 003 is just amazing. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well

9.6
Claire

Derby, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

All. Clean Nordic lines and colours. Excellent. We will return in the summer.


Bar food & poor waitressing in the bar. ( our waitress) asked us if we needed anything on a number of occasions we said yes every time, and she failed to return every time. Meaning we imposed on other staff. She was young, however that does not excuse incompetence. It made no sense as every other member of staff was top notch.

9.6
Chris

Sleaford, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The Room, the Staff, facilities and the breakfast.


The food from the bar area.

9.6
Karmen

Derby, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

I have a demanding job and like to have a weekend spa break once in a while so this was just what I needed and fitted the criteria I was looking for. Location, environment, the service and a wonderful massage. The best I have had in England and I have sampled quite a few but never found one I liked. Now I have found one! The service and the staff was faultless.


I don't think there was anything that I didn't like about the hotel itself. The only complaint I have is the television in Room 29 was faulty and kept going off. I had to manually switch it off and on to get it working. It was not even changing channels but that is a small issue.

10
David

Surrey, United Kingdom
March 15, 2014

A very clean and friendly hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent facilities

9.6
Sara-jayne

Neath, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014

A stylish well appointed Country Hotel . A real pleasure and certainly the Cotswolds hidden treasure. Its outstanding Deco 'friendly staff and wonderful spa together with its outstanding ambience makes it a place we all certainly visit again and again.


There was nothing to dislike' the only problem for me being a plain eater was the evening dinner. Although spoilt for choice there was alas no chicken so I had to choice the vegetarian option which was delicious.

10
Anne

mont sur rolle, Switzerland
January 27, 2014

Bedroom was very comfortable Staff were very helpful, offered advice on the area, things to do Restaurant food (Potting Shed very good) Decor of the hotel is lovely


Water in shower could have been hotter, not a major problem though

10
Stephanie

Wandsworth Common, United Kingdom
November 25, 2013

Staff were more than happy to help. The hotel was beautiful and the food was great. I will go back when the hotel is finished and the spa is ready to use!!

10
Adam

London, United Kingdom
November 6, 2013

The most fantastic experience from service when you walk though the door all the way to the small touches like friendly chatty staff. Will be going back!

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.