Reviews provided by

Total  6.4
Based on 1186 reviews

Euro Hotel Clapham 2 stars

Aideen

Cork, Ireland
April 16, 2014

close to tube station.


bed too small even for small people. no shower only bath with hand held hose. water cut out in the middle of washing. rooms very basic. no remote control for tv even though we informed reception. reception staff rude. greatly overpriced for what you get, worst hotel but not he cheapest that I have ever stayed in in London.

3.8
Phillip

Breda, Netherlands
April 11, 2014

The staff we very interested and genuinely kind. Very willing to help and give friendly advice.


Unfortunately , this hotel has two properties next to each other . The staff there next door ( easpecially the would-be Amy winehouse) at the desk were nothing short of rude and unprofessional. We felt honored that she put aside her private phone and grunted at us as to why we were bothering her. I'll never ever go there! The bathroom is in need of a facelift.

6.7
David

leicester, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

Large bed in single room and coffee, toiletries, and TV provided.


Furniture and carpets looked tired and due for refurbishment.

7.5
Sarah

chichester, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

It served it's purpose very well, and the staff were lovely and helpful. Will definatly use again :)


No negatives I got what I paid for

8.3
Alban

Athens, Greece
April 5, 2014

They put us in a underground room we did not sleep all the night from the smell

2.5
Gary

Portadown, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

A good clean budget hotel in a prime location. Planning a return trip.

9.2
Panagiotis

Patras, Greece
March 31, 2014

Near to underground


The room had nothing to do with the pictures published from the hotel. The hair dryer was NOT working. We had to borrow one from reception i.e. knew that didn't work and had some to lend. The toilet air vent was NOT working. They charge 2 GBP/item to store luggage without taking any responsibility in case something is lost. The storage area is a locker under the stairs with a lock easily breakable. There was NO toilet brush. The mattress was bend in the middle and you could feel the bed springs.

4.2
Sara

Avila, Spain
March 31, 2014

It is nice!! no special, but good!!


the breakfast time... full and the staff angry

6.7
Steffen

Langenhagen, Germany
March 27, 2014

Tea for free in the bedroom. Near to subway "Clapham South".


The bed was horrible (hard). We felt every single spring of the innerspring mattress.

5
Patrick

Cork, Ireland
March 24, 2014

Good location


The fact that the TV did not work in my room (no signal), and despite reporting it, it still wasn't fixed by the time I left.

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.