Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 571 reviews

Marriott Hotel Edinburgh 4 stars

Derek

Drummore, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Great for a family escape


Great location

9.6
Nicola

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
April 17, 2014

Friendly staff. Good restaurant breakfast and dinners. Concierge very knowledgeable and helpful.


The pillows were too bulky and hard!

9.2
Christine

Inverness, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

everything


nothing

9.6
Sarah

Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Friendly staff


Waiter knocked a fork off a table in the restaurant onto the floor then picked it up and put it back on the table!

7.5
Rob

Wigan, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Location ideal, rooms pretty clean if a little out dated


Staff were poor, rang reception 3 times with no answer had to walk down to speak face/face, which is a long walk... wireless was rubbish. Costs were hiked up with add ons £15 Breakfast, £15 Wi-Fi connection, if you pay £100 for the room in a decent not extravagent hotel then these should come with the price. Also food in restaurant was over fussy and over priced. Wont be staying again

5
Peter

Newtonmore, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Good hotel, comfortable, and a good location for Edinburgh and the airport. We booked a double double room, and we got a family room with an area that had two single beds for the children. Our kids loved the pool. Breakfast was ok, nothing special except for the Maitre d', who was most charming and accommodating.


At breakfast I was asked for the room number to charge my espresso on. Pretty mean I thought, and convinced staff of the same. The hotel is a bit tired, and could do with a sprucing up exercise.

8.3
Deborah

South Shields, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014

Restaurant menu

5.8
Alex

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

everything

9.2
Peter

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

Bedroom Entrance with the seating area and drinks etc served from the bar. This was comfortable.


The dining room at 7pm was soul less, lacking in ambiance and deserted. The food was only OK.

6.7
Derek

Fochabers, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Location, friendly and professional staff, the use of the executive lounge.


No hot chocolate available in the room. All juice at breakfast was very weak and tasted liked it had been watered down.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.