Reviews provided by

Hampton Inn Frederick 3 stars

Alan

North Shields, United Kingdom
29 June 2014

Nice, good-sized room with very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast area and good choice of self-serve breakfast. Agreement to late check out (+2hrs).


Initial attempts to provide me a different room to that which I had booked only 24 hrs earlier (with queen beds v king). I had to be very persistent to get what I had booked.

7.5
Bernard

Meopham, United Kingdom
8 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Well presented rooms.


The Hotel is positioned very close to major roads so the background noise is quite high.

8.8
Keith

London, United Kingdom
5 November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly in reception. Very comfortable room. Breakfasts were good in terms of variety and quality. Free coffee 24/7 was much appreciated. Location was quite good - near the Interstate and shops, and with a taxi to historic Frederick costing around $10.


Nothing really, other than perhaps the lack of a restaurant.

8.8
David

Croydon, United Kingdom
9 August 2013

Good breakfast selection with real milk for the tea drinkers! Excellent. there having been a mix up for keys at reception not only was someone sent to sort it out, but a call was made to ensure we were happy with our room. Loved the wild life area outside.


Signs for seeing the hotel entrance are invisible from one direction as the cars on the adjacent site block the view. Better signs would be great.

7.9
Erik

Winchester, U.S.A.
28 September 2014

Nothing


Everything

2.5
Philip

Havre de Grace, U.S.A.
22 September 2014

Breakfast & bed


Shower -- faucet mixer was broken and varied from hot to cold.

7.9
Patrick

Mechanicsville, U.S.A.
17 September 2014

Customer service at 1am! Comfort and breakfast

10
Rick

Nottingham, U.S.A.
2 September 2014

Staff was great, as well as the location.


Room had a musty/mildewy smell when we first entered, and there was a rumbling sound all night below us. Also, the microwave was difficult to use since all the buttons were in French! (Must have been bargain shopping for these!)

8.8
Wanda

Hagerstown, U.S.A.
2 September 2014

Spotless, comfy beds, great breakfast!


No complaints

10
Richard

Hollywood, MD`, U.S.A.
17 August 2014

Fantastic customer service from check in to check out. Real professionals. Courteous, effeicient and friendly. Thanks a million. Rich


Construction but what can you do, right.

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.