Reviews provided by

Total  7.4
Based on 207 reviews

Gateway Hotel 0 stars

Brian

London, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

A great hotel friendly service. Even phoned me back to give directions!. Very good value, good breakfast. Recommended, thanks everyone for a good nights day.

8.8
Michelle

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

It was quiet and nuce to have your own entrance to cone and go


There was a damp musky smell to the bathroom

7.5
Shaun

west midlands, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

location, breakfast, staff friendliness

6.3
Steve

Driffield, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

it was set up for disabled as it was on the ground floor


it was dirty the toilet seat didnt fit it was too small the mattress had springs poking through the pillowcases were stained the walls were stained the ceiling was stained the curtains didnt fit the blind fell off the wall when i tried to shut it the net curtain was 2" too short and dirty the chair was filthy with dust breakfast said porridge but it was ready brek

2.9
Alan

billingham, United Kingdom
June 22, 2014

breakfast


outside noise

8.3
Vikki

Flint, United Kingdom
June 22, 2014

It was clean and handy as we were down for football tournament close by


Travelled 5 hours arrived at 1pm reception front four was locked so I rang and was told we couldn't get in until 2pm so we sat in the car then went for a walk. There was no one on reception when we wanted to check out and was told by a lady who was cooking they would do it through email! No one bothered coming to check us out even though they knew we were waiting.

5.4
Jill

Chester, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Pleasant staff


Room smelt damp and very small.

5
David

Liverpool, United Kingdom
June 17, 2014

Great bargain hotel. Exceeded my expectations. Staff helpful, Hoyle clean, breakfast ok, shower was brilliant! I would go back just for the shower, no pathetic dribble here.


Area isn't great. Nice pub nearby (opposite Shell petrol station) food stops at 8:15pm prompt, other option is Weatherspoons, the other places weren't that friendly.

7.9
Ricardo

poole, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Staff clean location


My "neighbours" were drunk on sat night and couldn't bother to get out of bed to talk to each other so they shout to each other from 2am

8.8
Geraint

Englefield Green, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014

Good value for the price.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.