Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 217 reviews

Glasgow Youth Hostel 0 stars

Sunil

Chandīgarh, India
July 7, 2014

Lack of elevators

8.3
Nicole

Essen, Germany
July 3, 2014

- nice rooms - very helpful and friendly staff - awesome view

8.8
Margaret

Glasgow G4 9HB, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

I am writing this on behalf of 4 young female relatives from USA who were visiting me and they seemed to be very pleased with their stay of seven days. Thank you


They didn't mention anything that bothered them.

9.2
Tracy

Athens, United States of America
June 26, 2014

Private room at such a good price. And location. Good service.


No soap or wash cloth. Nowhere to hang a towel in the shower room. Beds were not comfortable. Not enough accessible power outlets.

6.7
Yitong

UPPSALA, Sweden
June 21, 2014

The rooms are tidy and have individual shower.


A little bit far from the metro station and city center.

7.1
Andy

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Was my 3rd.visit & enjoyed it. As per the above


None that I could think of

9.2
Matthew

HAMILTON, Canada
June 20, 2014

Excellent staff great rooms

10
Kay

London, United Kingdom
June 18, 2014

Location great nice big building


Bit grubby, bunk beds difficult to get in and out of, very worn and bathroom very dated, windows didn't't open and very stuffy. Horrid carpet and really rather grim.

5
Laura

Birkdale, Australia
June 14, 2014

Great Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. I have been visiting the uk over the years and have used this hostel before and been very happy. The breakfast is good . Love having cheese ham and a roll added into the breakfast.


There needs to be a Lift or more accom on the ground floor for people whom cant cope with the stairs. I understand that with heritage listed buildings this may not be possible. How about a lift for luggage. I did see the door of what would have been a butlers pantry lift near the toilets just down from the Tv room . This could be opened back up and converted into a luggage lift without damaging the structure as it already is part of the building. Maybe this could be looked into.

10
Cecilia

Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States of America
June 13, 2014

location


Confort level, price, cleanliness.

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.