Reviews provided by

Greyfriars Lodge 3 stars

Mark

London, United Kingdom
July 23, 2014

Location was great & they were able to accommodate my special requests. Beds were comfy and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fresh, varied & plentiful. The staff couldn't do enough for us.


I never managed to get a connection to the wi-fi and, although my friend did, the signal was poor. Can't criticise any other aspect of the stay.

8.8
Tracey

solihull, United Kingdom
July 23, 2014

good central location. rooms were very hot but weather was exceptional.


needed air conditioning but appreciate there were extremely hot weather conditions

7.9
Marc

Puurs, Belgium
July 21, 2014

The warm welcome and service


Very warm in the room, ventilation not optimal

7.9
Joan

folkestone, United Kingdom
July 20, 2014

I liked the staff and the old building and the location. Breakfast was excellent - help yourself and eat as much as you like - wonderful.


It was quite noisy at night because the university graduates were out celebrating - not the fault of Greyfriars Lodge though.

9.2
Linley

Horsham, United Kingdom
July 20, 2014

Location, warm welcome


Nothing

8.8
Findlay

Braintree, United Kingdom
July 19, 2014

Location Friendly staff


Decor a bit tired

7.9
Suthida

Nottingham, United Kingdom
July 18, 2014

Everything!


None

10
Darren

Hevingham, United Kingdom
July 17, 2014

Location Friendly Service Breakfast excellent for me although some would want a fried breakfast


Rooms small Rooms did not feel clean Shower tiny Plumbing very noisy Window broken and cover with cardboard

5
Claus-juergen

Munich, Germany
July 16, 2014

The situation near town center The breakfast was very good

7.9
Kwok

Lam Tin, Kowloon, Hong Kong
July 12, 2014

water pressure of the bath tube

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.