Reviews provided by

Guesthouse Pavi 0 stars

Stephen

vopnafjordur, United Kingdom
August 24, 2014

the room was ok and the wifi very good


I wasnt able to drop off my luggage early despite very early flight. When I arrived well after 4pm we had to wait over half an hour for anyone to show up to hand us a key. I was then told I had to shift all my luggage to another house completely. This wasnt a guesthouse at all but just a private house which is being used as a guesthouse. Once there, there wasnt a problem but I couldnt recommend this service and I wont be using it again.

3.3
Benjamin

Ourimbah, Australia
August 22, 2014

There have been some negative reviews of Pavi recently. I stayed twice, both in the main building and one of the apartments. Pavi delivers a comfortable nights' sleep at one of the cheapest rates in Iceland. If you want good, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a central location, Pavi is very good. don't expect a high quality hotel as that will cost you 8-10 times more in Iceland!!

8.8
Alana

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
August 22, 2014

Wifi connection was good. Breakfast included Heating very good


Roof had gaps with missing or falling panels Curtains do not cover full window

5
Marcela

Sao paulo, Brazil
August 14, 2014

Really good bedroom and bathroom. Room has a microwave, small fridge, sink and cutlery. Great bed and pillow. Bathroom was good size, and shower was great. Wifi actually works in the room. 5 minute walk from the main street. Overall it was a very good experience, I would definitely recommend this place.


Breakfast is not good. 30 minute walk for the church, tourist info center and harbor. Upon arrival, you have to phone the property for someone to open the door. My phone wasn't working in Iceland (apparently phones from Sout America can't find network there) so I had to go to a nearby hotel and ask to use the phone. When I told the staff that they should advice people that they need to call upon arrival, he told me that everyone in the world has a phone, and it was my problem that mine wasnt working. Ok, thanks for the kindness.... They only give you one key (opens main door and bedroom) and since I was travelling with my brother and we didn't have the same schedules every night, it was a bit tricky.

9.2
Elizabeth

Scarborough, United Kingdom
August 12, 2014

Happy with the room. Booked twin with shared facilities. Beds were comfortable enough. Plenty of drawers and a sink in the corner. No kettle but manager lent us one. Curtains were ill fitting. Shared facilities were for both sexes. Showers were hot but not adjustable. Basic breakfast offered. Located in a back street which was not particularly attractive, but close to one of the main trendy shopping streets. Overall great value for money.


You had to phone on arrival to gain access as there is not a manned reception. Fine if you have a phone, but I had no credit on mine which made it awkward.

6.7
Michael

Chapel Hill, United States of America
August 8, 2014

Good location, kitchen, a bit rustic but clean.


Noisy couple in the next room made it impossible to sleep on the night before our departure.

7.9
Jordi

Barcelona, Spain
August 8, 2014

-No far form city center. -Clean and clam rooms. -Fare breakfast. -Better than you can expect from pictures, specially if you are located in one of the other houses.

7.5
Karin

Västerhaninge, Sweden
August 7, 2014

When we arrived to Pavi we were moved to Dalfoss travelers inn. This was closer to center, busses etc but further away from the car we booked. Good to know where you are staying when you thought you booked something but it was not what you got.

6.3
Steffen

Roskilde, Denmark
July 13, 2014

Cheap Clean Decent breakfast


Run down interior Late move-in time A bit off main street

5.8
Marine

La Celle saint Cloud, France
July 12, 2014

The guesthouse is clean, small enough so not a lot of guests and the breakfast is sufficient


We arrived quite late and there was nobody inside. We had to call the tenant and to wait outside in the cold for 20 min for him to open the door and show us the room

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.