Reviews provided by

Total  7.4
Based on 408 reviews

Hatters Manchester 0 stars

Mattanja

HAARLEM, Netherlands
April 14, 2014

Location Atmosphere


Cleanliness Out-dated Dodge beds

4.6
Igor

Moscow, Russia
April 13, 2014

It is central to Manchester City central and Train station. Only 5 mins walk.


Elevator didn't work. Wi-Fi available only in the common room, no internet in bedrooms.

9.2
Paige

Knottingley, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Really good location just a short walk from a fully secure car park which they have a partnership with just £10 a day and the. Phones 4 u arena is also close by. The hotel is in an old Victorian building it's really quirky and has some of the original fittings as well as modern upgrades. The staff were really pleasant at all times of day ( we didn't book into our room until half 1 in the morning and they were still very friendly and not grouchy) the breakfast was simple but I'm bit a morning eater so it was ok for me. I've state in the Liverpool and Manchester hatters an you get what you pay for but for £40 a night I'm definitely not grumbling.


The ladies toilets were on the floor below us so we used the disabled loo on our floor instead. There isn't a lift so it's not convenient if you struggle with stairs.

8.8
Marc

Fontaine-l'Evêque, Belgium
April 10, 2014

The building and his location. The common areas. The cleanliness eventhough there are a lot of guests. The friendly staff especially Pablo, Antonio, Maria and Carolina. They were great and helpful


The mattress was a bilt old or used. A bit pricy if you compare with the same kind of accommodation in the rest of Europe but still a good place to stay.

7.5
Amanda

London, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

Location, old building, nice architecture, lovely old toilets and wash hand basins on 4th floor where I was, good breakfast. Comfy bed with nice cotton sheets, large window that could open....


Noise, from road and dormitorys, all night. Also at one point airlock in water pipe, extremely loud, woke me up. Electrics went in my room and had to go up and down 4 flights stairs twice to get it mended, was due to a trip switch. Didn't like undressed young men and women frolicking in corridors at 6am....though they were friendly enough!!! Would recommend good ear plugs

6.7
John

Southampton, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

It was first class for what we wanted

10
Gareth

stafford, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Staff were a lot better than before and were very friendly and accommodating :)


Toilets were cold and the sink taps were hard to turn on and also no much space to put your hands under the tap.

9.2
Anja

München, Germany
April 4, 2014

it was very clean, the location: the main station is just a short walk away and it's right in the middle of the city


I had a room on the 5th floor. There is a lift, but it wasn't allowed to use it. The lift is just for baggage and staff.

8.3
Sofia

MALMÖ, Sweden
April 3, 2014

Everyone you meet there is lovely! Even if i traveled alone, I met new friends in the first hours! There's a lovely atmosphere in Hatters. The staff are helpful and always available. The kitchen has pretty much everything you might need. Tea and coffee always available in the common room was nice!


Sometimes there was no toilet paper (but it was replaced fairly quickly). The kitchen could've been in better shape (although it had everything you might need).

8.8
Daniel

Bucharest, Romania
April 2, 2014

- Location is pretty cool with some nice bars around; - Friendly staff; - Decent breakfast.


- Bathroom was at a different floor but was nice and clean; - Shower system was a bit annoying as you had to keep pushing the button to pour warm water.

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.