Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 204 reviews

Hatton Court Hotel 3 stars

Heather

Torquay, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

We enjoyed an excellent-value, Sunday night stay in this lovely Cotswolds hotel. We had requested a quiet room with a good view and were not disappointed. In fact, we were upgraded to an exceptionally spacious room in a separate annexe. We particularly enjoyed our breakfast, which was freshly cooked and served impeccably by our friendly waiter. The free bottled water at dinner and in the room was a nice touch.


The main issue we would have with the hotel is its two-tiered restaurant system. If you go for the table d'hôte menu you eat in the traditional (and in our opinion much nicer restaurant), while if you go for à la carte, potentially spending more, you are put in the brasserie, which we felt lacked atmosphere and was more like a corridor leading to the formal restaurant. Some of the carpets in the communal areas should be replaced.

9.6
Kate

Weymouth, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

The location was ideal for the purpose of our visit to the area.


As our room was almost over the front door it was noisy in the morning. Our mattress was a bit soft too!

7.9
Christopher

burton upon trent, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

it does whay it says on the tin


nowt

10
Robert

Hook, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Service was VERY slow in restaurant (took 40 minutes just for the starter to come out) and no one on reception when booking out Food was poor quality never eat anything so bland in my life .... Even the fresh chilli had no taste and it was a little expensive too for what you got.

4.6
Graham

Glossop, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

As a business traveller 7am breakfast start is a little late.

7.5
Graham

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
March 30, 2014

Nice size corner bath. Superb breakfasr and room service.

7.5
Kevin

Loughton, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

setting


Our room Junior Suite was lovely till we tried to use the bath there was no hot water!. rang reception who sent up two men one of them we found out later was the Manager. they ran the tap for a while then told us it would get hotter if we let the water run for a bit longer as it takes time to get from the boiler. We tried again later to fill the bath & still it was only warm and not hat enough to wash in also the whirl pool didn't work. Again we rang reception And the manager came up to look saw that it was not working plus no hot water, said we could move to another room which was not a suite. This room was much smaller but quite nice we were offered a small refund on the price which we took as we had no other choice. Then there was a down pour of rain the spouting above our room was broken so we had splashing sound all night. Breakfast was also disappointing as the Coffee grinder was broken or so we were told on the first morning. On the second morning we ask if the Coffee was available we were told by the Manager that they don't turn the machine on in the morning as it take to long to start!. the couple on the table next to us said they had been waiting for their breakfast for 40mins. We will not be going back there ever again.

5.8
Mary

Luton, United Kingdom
March 22, 2014

Nice hotel.


Service at dinner Very Slow.

7.9
Chris

Hythe, United Kingdom
March 12, 2014

The building is fantastic. And lovely views.


decor is outdated and the inside of the hotel is in desperate need of a revamp.

5
John

Langtree, Torrington, Devon, United Kingdom
March 6, 2014

The general ambiance and bar staff were excellent


the Brasserie made us fell like second rate citizens, we only chose to use it because we preferred the menu,everyone walking past us to the resteraunt made it feel that we were in a corridor, the next morning breakfast was very very poor, we have eaten better in Asda's cafe! -a real shame

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.