Reviews provided by

Total  6.4
Based on 2082 reviews

Heathrow Lodge 0 stars

Alayna

Empire Bay, Australia
April 23, 2014

Very helpful staff despite demanding guests being rude. Bus to airport prompt. Free local bus nearby. Rooms small but quite adequate. Water plentiful and hot. Lounge has kitchenette


Nothing

10
Benjamin

Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Our first room smelled like a rabbit cage, the second one smelled like public toilets and had an insecure door which was forcibly opened when we came back from dinner.

3.3
Hayley

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

The location was very pleasant ; Heathrow Lodge is situated in the village of Longford, just outside of Heathrow. It was a nice, quiet place, with a decent local pub just across from the premises, as well as a more upmarket (and expensive) pub just down the road. I stayed in one of the houses on Heathrow Close, a private road next to Heathrow Lodge. Most houses on the road were private, but a couple had been acquired for use of guests with all rooms converted to bedrooms with a sink, and shared use of the bathroom. The rooms were a good size and generally clean. Windows had additional glazing on the inside to reduce noise. Although I was not staying there to use the airport, I was impressed by the free shuttle bus service for guests who wanted to travel to the airport and there were also good local bus links.


Although the room was clean, the bathroom stank very strongly of urine. Also, the pipework was very noisy and went on all night. The beds were quite comfortable, but very soft and saggy in the middle. The pillow and duvet were very thin, but fortunately, the room was very warm so this was not an issue. The position of the sink in the room wasn't great and there was no light switch near the beds, so you had to turn the light off, then find the bed in the dark - this was a budget room, so no bedside lamps, kettle or TV in the room! Finally, the staff did not have access to a local mini-cab firm number and gave me the number of a Chauffeur company! If you are staying there and need a mini-cab, then contact 247 Cars on 01753 333 333 - great value and excellent service!

5.8
Lance

woodford, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Very clean hotel and great price

9.6
Scott

Gravesend, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Fire alarm went of at 534 in Mornin 6-7 times with no reason spoke to hotel people and asked what y this was happenin jus laughed and said sorry wish Is not good enough we stayed out the night a night away from our children and was woke up at 5 in Mornin Wil not b usin ur hotel ever again shocking.


Fire alarm went of at 534 in Mornin 6-7 times with no reason spoke to hotel people and asked what y this was happenin jus laughed and said sorry wish Is not good enough we stayed out the night a night away from our children and was woke up at 5 in Mornin Wil not b usin ur hotel ever again shocking.

2.5
Danielle

South Morang, Australia
April 22, 2014

Some staff are really lovely and helpful but there some not as good which let them down


The bathroom was dirty after I complained they finally cleaned it. I stayed for 6 nights and did not get to change my towels.

5.4
Daniel

Caracas, Venezuela
April 20, 2014

Excellent value for money, simple, but just what you need when visiting, or staying close to the airport for an early flight.


If you don't get a room in the main building, you are not inside the wifi range.

9.2
Josh

Spalding, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Nothing


All of it the rooms had no sockets shares bathroom and was shocking never staying again it's not safe or very comfy

2.5
Linda

CROSSRIVER, Nigeria
April 20, 2014

Liked the environment


Didn't like the services. No worth for my money and didn't like the fact there was no wifi

4.6
Susan

Gibraltar, Gibraltar
April 19, 2014

I found this location very easy to find and it's on a free transport link from Heathrow Airport ( bus no 423 from T5) The hotel also runs a free mini bus service during peak periods to Heathrow. I found the staff more than helpful. There's a pub across the road, which is also cheap and cheerful and one just slightly further down the road. Ideal for the price and great for an over night stay.


The fact that I hadn't booked an en suite. My bad though. Shared facilities were basic, but clean. Certainly can't complain at the price!

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.