Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 19 reviews

Helmshore Hotel 3 stars

Edward

BRADFORD, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

very welcoming. enjoyed our short stay and will be back in july for the week..

8.3
Dean

South Elmsall, United Kingdom
November 27, 2013

Location near to nightlife

5.4
Melanie

lancs, United Kingdom
November 4, 2013

The lift to all floors was useful as my husband has arthritis. Breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the whole day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.


A couple of hooks on the back of the door would have been useful for our wet coats. Had to hang them with our clothes. Wouldn't have been a problem if weather had been fine.

10
Ivan

Aylesford, United Kingdom
November 3, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful.We booked a treble room,on arrival Jenny noticed we were a family of 2 adults and a child,she changed us to a family room at no extra cost.The breakfast was good and served promptly.


The car park was full on arrival,however Jenny suggested the car park at the top of the road.It cost us £9 for 72hours so this covered our stay!

8.3
Ian

Goring Heath, United Kingdom
October 8, 2013

Room with 3 single beds, Friendly relaxed staff very obliging without fussing


little on the cramped side

7.1
Julie

Penkridge, United Kingdom
October 2, 2013

Location , service with a smile .


Nothing really .

8.8
Susan

OLDHAM, United Kingdom
October 1, 2013

nice friendly staff, quiet bar for a nice quiet drink at the end of the day.

8.3
Alan

Leicester, United Kingdom
September 10, 2013

The breakfast were great and the staff were very friendly. The location was brilliant too a lovely view of Blackpool tower out of our bedroom and the room was a quiet one as we requested


we'd been told to expect free parking on site. When I arrived I had to drop my wife and son off and pack by the seaside 24hr car park as the hotel hadn't reserved a spot. though rthey gave us a slot on the second night

7.5
Stewart

Llanelli, United Kingdom
September 5, 2013

The location was very good,nice and clean.


When I booked for triple room the booking didnt say 3 separate beds!

7.5
Rosie

Leeds, United Kingdom
August 14, 2013

friendly staff, good facilities, & so very close to the Winter Gardens

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.