Reviews provided by

Total  8.2
Based on 975 reviews

Highfield House 3 stars

Sian

Plymouth, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014

Ideal location for the universityand quiet . . Clean comfortable rooms.


Lack of evening bar/restaurant for light snacks or a meal. Few restaurants within walking distance which were not too expensive

7.5
Stephen

little haywood, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

The staff were exceptional, friendly and helpful, the room was well set out and the breakfast was good with attentive staff to assist.


The room had an internal door that could give direct access to the next room and it compromise the soundproofing between the rooms.

8.8
Ann

London, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

The room was a good size for a single room with a very generous sized bathroom. Staff were very helpful when the iron in the room didn't work.


Not enough choice of bread at breakfast. Could we have something other than sliced white or brown?

8.8
Chris

Bolton, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Friendliness of staff good location for shops and restaurants


very noisy - due to narrow corridors and proximity of rooms to each other - and especially with rooms situated above (ceilings and floors extremely thin)

6.3
Ian

Chipping Norton, Australia
April 12, 2014

Good range for breakfast


WiFi was utterly useless on then third floor. Had to go down to reception area to gain access. Also, do not go to the Grazing goat for dinner - more an up market restaurant than the pub it conveys itself to be - and priced to match.

7
Beverley

weymouth, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

The place and people were lovely. Defo stay there again.

8.8
Chunxiang

London, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

good location and lovely stuff


shower header is not working properly, room is a bit smaller than expected

7.1
Kevin

Cowes, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

nice and quiet clean, comfortable

10
Carmen

Liverpool, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had an interview and they made all the arrangements for me. The room was clean and in good condition. The breakfast was good too great selections to choose from. Would stay here again!


No cons!

9.6
Rizalie

Weymouth, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

I've been there three times and I've enjoyed my stay. Their service is good especially the breakfast. ☺ thumbs up to this hotel!


Although they have free wifi, the server is poor. It is good only for browsing the internet.

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.