Reviews provided by

Total  7.9
Based on 1825 reviews

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4 stars

Julie

uttoxeter, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Decor is great. Modern and spacious. The staff make the hotel! From the really nice gent who helped me park, to reception and restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.


The only unfortunate thing was our stay coincided with a conference where all the delegates seemed to stand outside the hotel smoking for hours. Staff couldn't move them on , or they came back to smoke. So our look out and movement outside the hotel meant negotiating huge numbers of smokers!

10
Graham

Long Melford, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Location and access to concert halls. Good location to Motorways


Breakfast buffet area too small for the number of hotel guests and not well laid out. Weak shower in room

8.3
Joan

MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

It's ideally situated for concerts at the LG Arena


Didn't like having to pay for parking when your a resident. We also paid for breakfast, but had to leave before it was served. Reception told us to order a take away breakfast, so we did. They were ready for collection the following morning, but a cheese sandwich on white bread, a banana and a small yoghurt do not constitute a breakfast. a croissant and a danish would have been more appropriate, very poor for the price of the breakfast.

7.9
Richard

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

location


the room was over rated for value for money

7.1
Janine

Leicester, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Swimming pool was lovely


Room had an unpleasant smell

7.1
Julie

stoke on trent, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Everything


Nothing

10
Mark

ipswich, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

We liked the location of the hotel as we were there for the Robbie Williams concert and it was so easy to get to the venue. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food & drink on offer were excellent.


Bar prices were rather high!!. Parts of the hotel were a little tired and could do with a facelift. Our room was adequate but when we went into the bathroom, the sink had a large crack in it and the toilet was soiled and dirty!!!. Luckily there was a cleaner next door and she cleaned it all up for us.

8.3
Becky

Minehead, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Great location for the LG arena. Very tasty breakfast


We were there during an annual conference which we weren't aware of when we booked, as a result nowhere to park as it was so busy. Rooms are dated and showing their age. Huge queue for breakfast although the breakfast was delicious. The person who checked me in was more interested in what was going on in reception than with checking me in.

5.8
Rachel

Barrowby, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Hotel is so close to the LG Arena. The food was of a high standard and the room was very clean and comfortable.

9.6
Brenda

Richmond, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Room was lovely x walking distance to LG arena all staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we had time to use spa because it looked lovely. Shuttle bus to train station very helpful, only wish I knew about it going to hotel.


10 per cent surcharge added to bar and food bill without being told.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.